Why I might be slowing up on my blog posts over time.

in #minnowsunite8 years ago (edited)

I've realized that lately I will be needing more time to post quality content.  I've seen that in an effort to post at a daily rate I have put an expense to the level of writing which is deserving of the Steemit forum.  I really do hope I didn't loose any interest in my blog.  

I feel that when it comes down to it a post about a cat, boobs, or talking about nonsense never nets a person followers let alone a large steem income.  Steemit, as well as its community, will usually give you what you deserve.  Don't get discouraged over a lack of followers or a lack of steem power when you start out!  Just keep going posting quality content and eventually the fruits of your labor will pay out.  

I will keep commenting and voting, although I might slow down on my blogging.  Good luck out there and enjoy posting.

Sort:  

I suspect that might also be a net result for many people over time as they find that they'd do better writing as a ghost writer or via fiverr if they were only looking for some extra income. This might also further improve the quality of what ends up on Steemit. Did you hear it snowed a bit up on Pikes Peak this am?

I did not! But that's awesome. I'll do my own writing but I just need to spend more time on it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63287.47
ETH 2569.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81