Steemit advice from #minnowsunite member sunshinecrypto

in #minnowsunite8 years ago (edited)


You probably won't get rich quick.


There's algorithms, bots, and a little chance that all go into Steemit to make the pesto ($$$) for posting.  To me steemit is starting to loose its income value but make up in other ways I never imagined?


I've been on Steemit since nearly the beginning.  I may not have a stash of cash or a following to rival Shamu, but I have learned some valuable lessons along the way.



Be yourself!


Often times I watched YouTube videos or read articles and tried to replicate the things people were doing.   I was waiting, impatiently, to get those sweet sweet steem dollars and power.  But the blogchain (blogging/blockchain)moves so fast that if you use someone's ideas it's old news! 


Pablo Picasso once said: 


"It took me four years to paint like Raphael, but a lifetime to paint like a child."


Be creative and innovative.  Don't be afraid to express your ideas.  



Be bold.


I've learned things from Steemit that I never saw myself doing.  I actually looked for a way to load Linux on my iPhone! Who does that?  I don't know, me.  Before Steemit came out I never thought about the possibility of blogging for a living, now I know that's possible with good content and a large supportive fanbase.  The Steemit community pushed me to do videos on YouTube, post pictures of myself doing activities, and share my personal thoughts with complete strangers about things that interest me.  I know I'm a long ways off from fame, but this truely makes me happy.  with every follower we all get closer to break out notoriaty.  Keep after it!


Steemit is a place where people can make connections, express themselves, and as a side effect make money.   Tell your story and let the journey be your payment.



A quote from Warbreaker by Brandon Sanderson to get the creative juices flowing:


"Every man is a hero of his own story."



Sort:  

Thanks for taking the time to read!

I love to read minnows post before going to bed...

Good reflection. We must give weight to what we share, value for others. Stop being just followers and learn to be ourselves along the way.

Thanks for the kind words!

Really great advice @sunshinecrypto. As a newcomer, this is really useful. I feel there is a tendency for people to make content that they don't necessarily believe in order to impress the whales. I don't think this is useful on this platform and I agree with your message wholeheartedly. Thanks for sharing!

Keep pushing out your dreams!

Yes, steemit have change many people.. I hope we get better .. always, because if we write something good and consist of kindness, it's mean our thinking is good. Any way nice expose your feeling... keep going on :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70733.96
ETH 3563.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76