You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Lessons From An Autistic Son : Written For My Son Jonathan Who is Autistic

I know my sons gifts are not what most people take for granted. He will always be the square peg in the round hole for some but I think he's a star not looking for a hole to fit in. He will make his own universe. I hope your son does too.

Sort:  

It is difficult for them to fit in, much so in Asian society. There are those who just keep their disabled children at home. When my wife and I started the Association way back in 1998, a lot of people in Sarawak do not know about autism. Only when this topic was openly discussed, one of my acquaintance revealed that he too has an autistic son

That's great to hear. Maybe I should do a post on possible help. Have done research on this. After getting Meningitis last year I have been studying that much more about the brain and nutrition.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61119.19
ETH 2615.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65