WOW! My 3 months Anniversary on Steemit WOOT❗WOOT❗ WANT TO TAKE A RIDE⁉Please read before getting discouraged and giving up❗💙🚂💙🚂

in #minnowsunite8 years ago (edited)

Its soooo hard for me to believe that ive been on steemit for 3 months now! Time sure flies when your having fun! Please read if you have ideas of leaving steemit or are getting depressed about its slow process! BELIEVE ME IVE BEEN THERE/ DONE THAT!!
I actually only started with i believe 7.00 dollars, although i havent striked it rich by no means i have slowly built up my SBD to 94.86 and my SP up to 199.47! Right on the cusp of hitting 200.00! I think thats pretty awesome for having fun blogging and writing stories, im now up to 142 followers sooo awesome thanks guys! Love you all! And i currently follow 131 of you! Which is constantly climbing!

Image credit memes.com
Had to share! Loved Breaking Bad and the sentiment is very true to Steemit! Im glad to be part of the first people to blog on steemit, and if i can make this much money, just from blogging and reading all of your wonderful posts, along with entering various different contests, and of course curating! While having alot of fun, then you can too!
I have also met many wonderful people on steemit from all over the world! Some of whom are going to Steemfest in Amsterdam! How great is that! Anyways it truely has been a blast, and i have thoroughly enjoyed my train ride! All Aboard! WOOT! WOOT! 🚂💙🚂💙🚂
I Think the most hits for upvotes i got was just recently at 130! I didnt make much money .60 but alot of people liked my blog showing photos i took of 2 weeks in my life in Kelowna! Heres a link! https://steemit.com/life/@karenmckersie/photos-of-what-the-past-2-weeks-of-my-life-is-basically-about-and-steeming-the-other-1-2of-the-time-lol

Heres a photo of me blogging on STEEMIT at work on my very boreing ,graveyard shift security job! I have 10 hours a night to go on steemit inbetween patrols! It definitely helps the time go by for me! So thats it for now, and what ever you do dont give up! As you can see by me , i started out slowly , but started picking up some steem lately to a reputation level of 55 thanks to some whale upvotes , includeing berniesanders! on a previous blog a week ago.
So remember IF THIS MINNOW CAN DO IT! SO CAN YOU! NEVER GIVE UP! STEEM ON! 💙♨♨♨♨💙
And a big shout out to all the whales Dolphins and minnows who have upvoted for me ! THANK YOU! 💙♨💙♨💙

Image credit pandawhale.com

Sort:  

Awesome to follow you. Keep up the great posts. Have you checked out @steemsports ? Fun way to boost your Steempower just by picking the winner in sports matches listed . Only cost to enter is your upvote.

Hi! Yes i actually won one right when it first started, i keep forgetting to get my pick in on time even though i do follow it, and check my feed and replies as soon as i come on! Lol! Thanks for the reminder! And the reply! STEEM ON! ♨😉♨and thanks for following me! I am now following you! Lol!

Hey Karen thanks for the encouragement I have been here for about a month and managed 60SP. I got lucky once and so far nothing much as happened since so it can be very frustrating. Have you noticed any higher returns reaching nearly the 200 mark? upvoted.

Thats really great! For only being here a month, it seems to go in spurts, i havent really got anything much lately ! Nor have i noticed any higher returns! I enjoy all the upvotes anyways! Never give up and hang in there! You will be pleasantly surprised when a whale or Dolphin shows you some love! Just keep on Steemin on! And Good Luck! ♨😉♨

Boring is good.
I'm a former Long Haul Trucker.
I know a LOT about being bored.
When I was NOT bored....it was bad.
Boring is good.

Yes boreing is deffinatly good for me , all the more time to blog on Steemit! I worked hard enough all my life! Now im actually glad to do a nice quiet graveyard shift! Thanks for the reply! Hope your happily retired! Steem on! ♨😊♨

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59987.83
ETH 2418.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41