You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How To Successfully Steem: Minnow Schooling, Offering Valuable Tips that Directly Influence Payouts.

in #minnowsunite7 years ago

You're providing good information for every Steemit user, old and new.
I'd like to remind people to use Steem blockchain just like every other social platform before, if you just want to have fun; have fun. Don't even think about what's going to net you most profits. If you want to earn, then do your best. Steemit is providing options for each and everyone and rewarding them accordingly. Sometimes fair rewards can take time and work, but that's the rule of life. Work. My only concern for Steem ecosystem right now is that we find a way to find every contributor before they give up. With increasing users it might be harder than one can imagine.

Just being here and using decentralized option to socialize instead of using Facebook and other options, you're doing a great service for yourself in long term. At least that is what I believe. We all share the same future.

Sort:  

I'm here to have fun. It is not paying off yet but that's okay. My serious posts seem to do okay for a minnow like me (lol) but I want to balance that with fun stuff. Laughter is the best medicine! :-)

I agree @magick323, laughter is the best medicine...I also think that it is important to write and contribute in several different topics. It's very easy to become "pigeon-holed" in a tag/topic category in which you have the most knowledge/strength. It's good to be diverse.

Thanks. Good to hear, as I am worried I am being too diverse here. I appreciate you saying that.

Just know that every time you write material and use a new tag/topic, you will be attracting potentially different followers with different interests. I don't know how much cross over there actually is and I have yet to read any post where someone has addressed that particular marketing topic. If you want to keep all your followers content with your work, I can tell you that it takes consistency. So, you'll always be juggling between writing about various subjects at any one time. I just wrote about a gaming computer that my husband found at the dump and decided to resurrect because it was just loaded with perfectly functioning components. It was really well received by the Steemers who saw and took the time to read it, but it was my first time writing in the "gaming" tag/topic. If I wanted to pursue this and develop a following in this tag/topic, I would have to keep writing pieces for it. Every time you write something new in a new tag/topic, you are basically starting from almost scratch. I say almost, because they will be some of your followers who will be interested to know what you are up to and curious.

Thanks again!

Oh @igster I couldn't agree more! This is one of the reasons that I decided to try and break-down what I know about how Steemit works. I have referred at least a dozen people to this platform but they quickly have gotten discouraged by lack of feedback and given up. I see this as not willing to work a little bit and invest their time. It's ludicrous when you truly think about it. They are willing to spend just as many, if not more hours on other platforms for nothing more than approval from their existing family and friends. Unless you're a complete a-hole this is a given and does nothing more than stroke an insecure ego. I need more to challenge my mind and Steemit delivers this in spades. Yes, I have to work for it. Yes, I have had to make new friends but mentally, it's a way healthier exercise that is directly impacting almost every area of my life and it didn't cost me a thing...except my spare time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60526.80
ETH 2335.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53