You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: If your Steemit Strategy is failing then ...

in #minnowsunite7 years ago (edited)

Submit a new story every 2-3 days.
Some of your favorite Steemians did not post new articles when they first joined Steemit. Their first and most important task was to connect with other people and develop a following.

This is very true. Commenting on other people's posts is just as important, if not the most important part after you've written a handful of your own original posts.

I'd suggest once you've posted between 5 and 10 original ideas, you can begin to branch out into the Comment space. You need to have your own content visible on your blog page, or potential future followers will never know why they should follow you.

Great post!

Sort:  

Thanks for these advice. I think this article is very useful for all the newbies like me.
I really appreciate this help.

@ceciliaencasa, glad you liked the article. So glad that I can help!

@evolved08gsr, I like your idea about 5-10 original posts. But to be honest when I first joined steemit, I did not have any original ideas. I was kinda stumbling around.

But I agree that their are some Steemians (myself included now) who have a hard time following someone new until they are able to answer the WHY? The answer to my why is valuable content that is relevant to my life and interests.

So there are some great content creators who I do not follow, because their content is not applicable to me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58176.03
ETH 2475.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40