You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Struggling Steemit Users: You haven't lost! You've just not found how to win yet!

Thanks for the words of wisdom. I had a post yesterday that was basically venting my thoughts at the moment about how I am not seeing success with my post like many others. It takes time and there are a lot of factors at play like the whole "whales" and "bots." I think if you just take the time to think about what you post, how much effort, and being active in the steemit community.

Sort:  

You're welcome and you're spot on. It's takes time to build up and maintain the quality content, as well as how to market yourself and network with others. For the most part those that start with payouts in the thousands have already laid this foundation. The rest of us have to put in the same time and effort they did to get established.

I'm sure just about everyone here has had that same frustration that builds into a rant. I've had my own, the other podcast guys can vouch for that. Since I'm an all or nothing person with games or things like steemit, I constantly watch the risk of burnout. It's been helpful over the years to learn when frustrations of unmet expectations are starting to effect me, we'll before becoming a chronic problem.

Keep the gamer mentality of "There is ALWAYS a way to win. I've just got to find it." If there is no way to win, there's no point to playing the game any longer. The hardest thing to see is when it's time to change the rules. (i.e. win conditions)

P.S. Glad to see you in Steem Speak!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62405.22
ETH 2436.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62