You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Struggling Steemit Users: You haven't lost! You've just not found how to win yet!

in #minnowsunite8 years ago

Good motivational post (even if it will not be enough to stop users complaining :P).

The only thing that I didn't like was the quote about hope.
I think that hope is often a trap, so we need to switch from Hope to Faith, or just abolish Hope and promote Action without Expectation.

Sort:  

Thank you! And yea, nothing will ever stop all the complaining, but if it even helps one, it's worth it to me. :)

I can see your point on the hope vs faith aspect. Personally I use those interchangeably, but I can see the difference others hold between the two terms.

The main concept I wanted to convey was two fold:

  • The importance to have faith in ones own current ability and/or their future, potential abilities
  • To have the stamina to reach their end goal, typically a mix of positive engagement with others as well as monetary. The maintaining of hope, I see more in a personal mindset that they will reach their goal if they continue. If one doesn't believe the goal is possible, trying tends to stop.

I do absolutely agree that the ideal is Action without Expectation, especially for the monetary side of things. But I know if I didn't get the emotional/social enjoyment out of things, my motivation fades. (Which is a big part of why I didn't write anything for at least the last 10 years.) While I'm only speaking for myself on this, I suspect there are others too that require it.

I suspect though, that we're probably not far off from having similar thoughts on this, that we just differ on the wording/semantics on most of it. Coming from a non-religious background, I know hope and faith are terms with vastly different meanings across individuals/groups.

When I talk about Faith, I don't mean in a religious way.
I think real faith is not connected to any religion.
To me it means confidence in our own potential and will to succeed, no matter if it takes efforts and initial frustration.

I'm on the same page with you there :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61787.88
ETH 2991.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48