You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #MINNOWSMATTER MONDAY - "THE INVESTMENT MENTALITY"

Had a similar discussion earlier, it seems the more you engage, the faster you grow.
In order to grow you have to invest something, either time, money, or creativity. Even then it is still pretty slow, unless you invest a load of money.

Sort:  

Interestingly enough, I was frequently the human user with the most comments around here too, if that adds any evidence to your discussion and conclusion.

It does, I'm trying to figure out how @janton does it. I think he drops more comments in a week than I have in a month. I guess I have too many other projects going.

You do you, like many other areas in life, its not about what others are doing but what you do.

There are some very talented people here in each of a dozen different aspects, but you too have talent! You ROCK!

I too have had different levels of engagement over the last year, based on busyness. But it all adds up. Keep it up!

Thanks man, I'm going to do everything I can do to keep the engagement up.

I used to reply to every comment.... but eventually had to give up. Some of my favorites to not reply to include:

Nice post!

You are amazing, now follow me!

I followed you (just so you'd follow me back) PLEASE!

I see quite a bit of that going on. Considering the volume of comments you get I don't see how you could keep up. It would probably take you and mama-pepper both working on it all day. Then you wouldn't have the time to do the stuff that makes your content as good as it is.

Good point! Don't compare yourself to others, just be the best YOU that you can be!

: )

Its all we can do
just you being you
we must always be true
to that deep inside you
in the whole world are few
who are truly like you
It feels so brand new
just you being you

: )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59908.77
ETH 3191.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43