You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Minnow Life and Why I love It

in #minnows7 years ago (edited)

I dont know much about Steemit but I get I am a minnow (the kind that is beneath your kinda minnow). I am also guilty of self voting. That decision is driven by a very lame excuse but somehow a necessary move for my evaporating artistic ego.

Steemit can be an awesome platform but as you said, it's a vote to be voted for platform. Sometimes that is the hardest thing seeing whats in our trending page. Most people you'd expect to support minnows won't... This can be because selling votes is more profitable or the fact that the minnows vote is crap. Apologies if I am out of line but.... :)

Sort:  

Not at all, you either fall into the select chosen few who get support of you do not. Same thing happens once you start getting small support, you open your mouth on a taboo topic or offend the wrong person and you get shunned.
Self voting isn't really an issue until it becomes you give yourself three or four 100% up votes per week while giving those below you trying to grow sub 5% votes unless they are your "friends" in which you give 25% to 50% votes too.
I find trending comical and often tell new people it is the bought and paid section and they should just avoid it.
You my friend have to be more consistent in amounts of your postings, that is where you seem to have fallen behind.

I agree with a lot here especially the comical part. Most of steemit's best content is in the poor rating sections. Says a lot about what we vote for.

I chose to fall behind after a few disappointments. It happens... Will see how to change that :)

I look forward to that raw emotion coming back full force.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62750.78
ETH 2444.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66