New Steemians in the spotlights, part 5

in #minnows7 years ago

Time to share some new introduction posts that caught my eye!

Header sunrise

This morning, I've finally been able to go through some introduction posts again. It might be because I'm procrastinating mowing the lawn, but whatever.

Number 1 - @twoplusone wrote a very nice introduction post talking about who she is. She also introduces us to their cute roommate.
Number 2 - @locoestaban tells us his whole story and seems like a very positive and enthousiastic guy!
Number 3 - Wade, aka @wthomas, tells us exactly where he's from and what got him to where he is now. It is a very well written and complete introduction post!

Please give our new members a warm welcome!



Thanks for stopping by! If you've enjoy this article, try my other sites:
| Photo shop | Foodblog | Photo gallery | Twitter |

Don't forget to Upvote, Resteem and Follow!


My Deviantart image used as a header for my blog posts.


Sort:  

Is "minnows" a term for newbies on here?

Yeah, I'm not sure what all the fishy terms are, but there's minnows, dolphins, sharks, whales and I think in that order. It's based on how much Steem Power you have.

Yes it is. Steemit users are often compared to fish in the ocean.

Minnow = new user with low Steem power
Dolphin = the middle class of Steemit, those with a lot of Steem power who have built up their accounts over time (I'm a dolphin)
Whales = the top 1% of 1% of users, those few with say 300,000+ Steem power

Thanks! Still learning the ropes, myself.

It takes time, there's a lot to learn, but the journey is half the fun!

It's so sweet that you take the time to promote other people. We need more like you. You're the heart of Steemit.

Aww that is such a sweet thing of you to say, thank you :-)

Thanks for the mention @playfulfoodie. I really appreciate you reading my introduction. I've Upvoted and Followed you. Have a great day. Thanks

You're quite welcome!
You have a great day too :-)

Thanks for sharing..

That's a really good initiative! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57500.86
ETH 2337.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36