Supporting Minnows Is Supporting Steemit OverallsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #minnows8 years ago

I have read some really great posts on here about supporting the minnow community (which I am a part of) and I would like to add my own post about the subject. I think it's a valuable move for the steemit platform to invest time in welcoming and encouraging new users. The way that we get steemit to grow is by getting more people to use the platform and if they aren't having success with it then it's likely that they won't stick with it for very long.

That is why i like to go through the #introduceyourself tag and find some new users to upvote and comment on their posts. I hope all of my followers are doing this as well, because when the minnows succeed then steemit overall succeeds.

If you have any tips for how minnows can grow their steemit page and have more success on this platform then feel free to share them below. I would say that being engaged is the most important, make sure that you take the time to communicate with others. Also, i discovered the use of the minnowsunite tag when I first started and I think that's a good one for minnows to use to try and get support from others in the community.

Know any other helpful tags? share them below!

Sort:  

As someone who just found this site today: thank you!

I'll pop over to the introduce yourself tab and try upvoting some of my fellow minnows.

Completely agree it seems people are forgetting that voting is very important it helps everybody, both the voter and the one who receives the votes get both rewarded. upped!

You are absolutely correct, minnows are the majority of users on the site and they should be supported!

I do my best, don't always have time being I been trying to encourage as many minnows as I can. Your right on, if the minnows are supported here and stay the overall success will follow.

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the first half of Jan 17. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $4.19 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jan 17 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

there's not a lot of room for Minnows to be successful here.

Only so many whales and so many whale votes, they have limits too.

The curation trails already have a full list of people for them to vote on so they can't give much help to minnows either.

To be successful here you need to buy Steempower. it's only way now.

Tip for minnows: Unless you got a high rep, make your post more than 300 words with at least one pic to get good votes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68154.08
ETH 3274.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66