You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Minnow Life and Why I love It

in #minnows7 years ago

I see this issue two ways:

The realist in me is neutral. How does buying upvotes or seeking delegation differ from advertising or investing. Your trying to attract more attention or make your money pile grow with the least effort. It’s going after the low hanging fruit.

The idealist in me thinks I it’s a bad precedent. When you get greater rewards for less work, where’s the incentive? Some of the richest people out there don’t work. Period. Their money does all their work for them. That incentivizes others to do the same. Worse, it normalizes corruption by tempting everyone to join in.

Personally, I’d rather focus on meeting people and having fun on Steemit. I don’t see the point in producing posts that nobody really reads except for that payout number at the bottom.

Sort:  

I agree and that is why I help people a little, I see it as just enough rope to hang themselves or do good. The choice is theirs after they receive it. It isn't enough to enable them to pay themselves or their friends. It is just enough to allow they to spread their love for the platform farther.

I think you're going about it the right way eroded. I support your continued minnowhood.

Thank you. It is all done in theory.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 55255.10
ETH 2314.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33