WHO OR WHAT is BITTREX?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #minnows7 years ago (edited)

I was poking around some whales accounts and noticed that they transfer money to an account named...

BITTREX.




Then I go check out Bittrex and see it's a non-blogging account with 375 followers.
Weird I thought.


Then I looked at the wallet of Bittrex. WTF?





Why does Bittrex have 8.3 million Steem and 134k in SBD?


I'm sure it's a simple answer, but...

Can someone please explain who or what Bittrex is all about?


...and how I can rob him!

Thanks a bunch!



FOLLOW ME
take your pants off and stay awhile

Sort:  

Bittrex is an exchange, I'm assuming that account is connected via API. If you have an account on Bittrex and you wanted to send Steem, you could transfer to that account and use the proper memo, this will then credit your account.

aaaaaaaaaaaahhhh....I see!
Well...that's just downright convenient!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65359.95
ETH 3492.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51