What's A Minnow To Do?

in #minnows6 years ago (edited)

minnow.jpg

The biggest problem most people who are new to Steemit encounter is how to get started.

How do I get people to notice my post?

It's a question we have all had to deal with when first starting on Steemit. There are a lot of bad answers to that question.

Spam links to your post in the comment section - BAD!

Spend money on a resteem service - BAD!

Spam comments offering an upvote for an upvote -BAD!

Post and post and post some more, hoping someone will eventually notice you - FRUSTRATING!

Spam comments offering a follow for a follow -BAD!

All bad or frustrating ideas. So, what's a minnow to do? Until recently there was no good answer. But now there is a GREAT answer.

Join @qurator!

quratorlogo.JPG

@qurator is a community of over 400 Steemians designed to help new users get started on Steemit. For just a 2 Steem registration fee you get instant exposure and upvotes from @qurator members and support bots.

Sounds great, but I'm a minnow and can't afford 2 Steem!

That's OK. @qurator is all about members helping members and in the spirit of giving this Christmas season, @brimax has donated some Steem to cover the cost of joining @qurator for any minnow who has less than 100 Steem Power. Everyone should drop by @brimax's blog and give him an upvote or two to say thank you for his generous help.

Awesome! Thanks @brimax! How do I get started in @qurator?

Well, as it says in the logo, @qurator is about quality content. To ensure this, you have to contact a @qurator representative for approval. It's a quick and simple process detailed in this post.

Is @qurator really worth the effort?

Absolutely! Even if you've been on Steemit for a while now and don't qualify for the free registration fee, you can still get a lot of benefit from joining @qurator.

In addition to every member getting a tiered upvote for their first post every day, there is the Daily Qurator publication featuring five members posts.

daily.JPG

There is also the Qurator Trail which gives you even more upvotes and earnings for your posts from some of the members both large and small. We also have a discord channel you are free to join.

discord.png

Another great feature is the @qustodian bot which is a private pay for upvote bot.

qustodian.JPG

There are also two weekly photography and food competitions that get you even more exposure to your posts. And the more you choose to participate in the community, the bigger your tiered upvote will be. Below is the current tier settings, showing what you need to do to move up the ladder.

tiers.JPG

Hopefully, I've given you a good look into some of the ways @qurator can help you get started and be more successful on Steemit. For more information on the benefits, check out the latest edition of the Daily Qurator

Sort:  

Awesome, I really really like this project!

Great post!
Agree. Qurator is the most amazing place for everyone to join, minnows especially.

Thank you my dear @gregory-f for posting about it and thanks to @brimax for his generous support to the Qurator family.

Qurator is the steemit family where to find love, sharing, support and fun too :D

Hugs <3<3

Thank you Dr. TLK! I've met a lot of great Steemians through @qurator, but none that I treasure as much as you and your friendship.

I was told you and brimax sponsored my payment to join @qurator. Thanks so much

You're most welcome! Glad to have you as a fellow Qurite and that you find our little community welcoming and prosperous.

Thanks to @brimax and @gregory-f for sponsoring me, @scrooger for approving me and @ackhoo for introducing me. Looking forward to reading and supporting. 💗

You're welcome and glad to have you as part of @qurator!

@qurator has BEEN VERY good to me in the short time I have been a member; and now the writer for the DQ edition.

I was first introduced to this member by @em3 and have been thoroughly grateful for his sharing it with me.

@goldendawne, you have done a wonderful job since joining the Daily Qurator. I think I speak for all Qurites when I say we are grateful for all your hard work.

Sounds like a great opportunity. I'll look into it tomorrow. Thanks to @brimax for the great oppotunity.

I see you were just accepted into @qurator. Congratulations and welcome! If there is anything I can do to help you get started, please don't hesitate to ask .

Thank you so much! I'm not really sure how it all works yet but from what I can tell you were one of my sponsors so thank you for that. I appreciate it!

First Question 😁 Do you move up the tiers automatically, i.e. if I upvote @qurator's post 4+ times a week do I automatically go into tier one or do I have to apply?

Yes, it happens automatically. You just do the upvotes and they take care of the rest.

Totaly agree, @qurator is one of the best projects on Steemit ;)
Peace

Glad your with the pack!

Can you tell me if I will be approved for joining you?

Unfortunately, I cannot say since I am not involved in the approval process. Here is how you can get approved from the post mentioned:

Contact @scrooger, @ewkawor @brumest on Discord or Steemit.chat and request a review. Once reviewed we will let you know if you qualify to become a member. Afterwards simply transfer the registration fee to the @qurator account and you are all set up. We might not respond right away as we are only human and also need some sleep every now and then. Rest assured the bot sending you sweet upvotes will never sleep!

I did so and I am waiting for a response. Thanks!

Thanks for the tip. I had seen the name pass by, but never took the time to check it out. I’m going to do so immediately :-)

I think you will like what you see.

Thanks, @gregory-f. As a minnow I'm interested in such communities that help minnows to grow . I'll try it

You won't be sorry you did.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71299.70
ETH 3793.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80