Minnow of the week.

Hey guys. I'm Tope Dolapo, so that's where I get my name topdollar...20171019_082255.jpg I'm a medical student and for some reason, I know I'm gonna make a great doctor... most likely surgeon, don't wanna rush it tho.

I see a lot of doctors around here, dressed like they don't care about what they wear, wtf is dat?! I'm totally conscious bout wah I look like... not totally fashion keen, but I still rep... just saying.20171113_143335.jpg I'm kinda quiet... 😅 okay that's a lie, I can disturb for Nigeria. Though could get really quiet at times, then my friends get worried... they dnt know I'm just thinking bout making money 😆

I'm not a relationship person, well, I guess it's due to the kind of relationship I grew up around... let's judt say my peeps weren't the best examples. Love them both tho. But is it weird that I always think bout doing stuff for my mum and not even bother bout my dad? I guess it's a mother-son thing... yeah?

I have an elder sister who I am confident to say is my best friend... grew up having our backs... became a habit. Little brother too, but I just call him my genetic slave.. 😃 well, he does the running around, I do the ordering. That's that about my family.

Well, got a second family, my friends, I'm not a very friendly person to be frank, I can joke around with anybody, but to be my friend, takes way more than laughs. Just a hand-full really... I know, really small circle... that's my style.
IMG_20180101_153155.jpg
My steemit journey

I heard about steemit in a casual passive conversation with one of my friends, he just mentioned that he got paid.... didn't hear the rest, I was already overwhelmed with the thought of being paid for having fun. Like why have I been on instagram trying to get likes when upvotes are just waiting to be taken?!

So by the second week of November, I had an active account. I can't lie, steemit could be really difficult. My introductory post made as much as $0.42... yup, that was my first post. I just weak, but I kept posting... well, truth b told, it hasn't gotten any easier, still haven't made up to $20 on a post... really hope dis breaks the ice.

Being a newbie, tagging has to have been the most difficult thing...what can I tag that would yield the most? Still dnt know the answer to that.

But I get help from time to time, but as u know, it's still been hard.

Then I got introduced to @randowhale and knew about the upvote bots... well, did it once, but dnt think it's my thing...

I've got to say tho, steemit has been so much fun... the most ridiculous posts ever! Yeah, I have made my fair contributions too. Check my blog for the worst openmic videos... not so proud of it tho.

My intending contributions to steemit

Well, I can say for starters that I actively promote steemit. I think it's safe to say that every convention I have of late includes steemit...

Other than that, I'm also working with my friend, @bhoa, in creating a steemit community in Nigeria, steem9ja.

Basically, it's supposed to be an umbrella body comprising all Nigerian universities and their students... definitely gonna have chapters as we grow with time.

The project is speculated to start once we have a basal number of 100 members. Truth is we are so close and have begun to make ourmoves.

The grand ambition is to make a community as powerful as utopian-Io and sndbox. It's a big dream, given where we started and where we are. As long as we have the determination and motivation, I beleive we can do even better.

@bhoa, who is the lead personnel in the project has a whole lot of plans and agenda for the community, but to speak for myself, I am keen on seeing the community established to invest in it and have very high voting power. Yup, that is why I am going to put in the effort of getting it established so that every Nigerian university student on the platform would not have to go through steemit without any support, which could be really discouraging.

I would be an ingrate if I do not acknowledge the help and support I get from @stach, @mustard, @surpassinggoogle and @anomadsoul. I basically got my highest paid
posts thanks to their contests and upvotes.

I am about to invest a whole lot in steem9ja, and im not just talking money.

I want to show my appreciation and say a big thank you to @runicar for having the incentive to organise this contest. I definitely wouldn't have sat down to make this post otherwise.

To those I aspire to be, my motivations... the big guns... @ned65 @dan67 @blocktrades69 @val-a55 @abit69 @hendrikdegrote50 @jamesc59 @thejohalfiles59 @smooth68 @proskynneo57 @xeldal60 @roadscape61 @arhag67 @jamesc140 @riverhead61 @engagement54 @trafalgar65 @tamim65 @pharesim68 @steemed63 @fyrstikken72 @renohq58 @tombstone63 @fuzzyvest62 @bitcube60 @gavvet76 @transisto63 @recursive62 @glitterfart65 @fulltimegeek63. These guys got me on my toes, keep me grinding and hard working. Appreciate y'all.

Sort:  

nice post :)

Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have been defended with a 1.29% vote... I was summoned by @topdollar001! I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...Whoosh

This post has received gratitude of 1.05 % from @appreciator thanks to: @topdollar001.

You got a 3.45% upvote from @nado.bot courtesy of @topdollar001!

Great looking friends everyone seems positive vibes, Here is a new post I made to help bring awareness to how its time to vote for minnow of the week https://steemit.com/minnowoftheweek/@isteemithard/go-vote-for-me-for-minnow-of-the-week-i-steemit-hard-steemit-contestant-winner

You have a good sense of humor @topdollar001 i will be looking forward for more post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.024
BTC 51981.11
ETH 2334.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 1.97