MINNOW OF THE WEEK: The talk of my journey on steemit

FB_IMG_1515658986106.jpg
Hello Steemians,
My name is Godswill uddy akpanowo aka @stefancure, am a Nigerian and of a average school of thought. I love playing basketball and football but not as much as i love drawing with my pencils.
FB_IMG_1515659871980.jpg
I would say am a book warmer and prefer having a date with my books than go out on a date with a girl.
My typical day has not been the same for a long time now since i joined steemit but i will tell you guys all about how it used to be anyways since it is not that long nor interesting. It used to be from my house to school then to the library and back. But am not here to talk about that.

MY JOURNEY SO FAR
I joined steemit barely three weeks ago but that has not stopped it from transforming my life for the best.
Joining steemit has been the best choice of my life so far and it has been a great adjustment for me in so many way. Before now i use to be a person with little or no regard to responsibilities other than reading, as i thought it was the only thing that made sense. I had little or no social life and my drawings i never felt the need to share it with others. My writing skills i never knew i had it.

But now steemit has made me realize that a man got to stand up and get himself involved in other things which might lead him to discovering more about himself than he could have ever known. I have been inspired so much my this community of great people with great ideas like posts from @velimir, @jazmimillion, @cinemaninja, @purepinay, @teamsteem, @surpassinggoogle and @slowwalker.
Concentration On My Abilities
This platform has made me stay long with my pencils and even want to stay longer and also sharing it afterward to others also trying to be creative about about it. Making posts that has be inspiring to some people has made me want to do more great posts. Showing to me that i can also contribute to this world and my country Nigeria.
FB_IMG_1515659848603.jpg
FB_IMG_1515659602059.jpg

Improvement in my social life
My social life has been so much improved, i have gotten the chance to meet great people here through some groups that have joined and this people have been of great help to me by advising, mentoring knowingly and unknowingly and showing me that the is so much to education than what we are offered in schools. I have gotten to share my ideas with others through mind rubbing and my art work.
FB_IMG_1515659046546.jpg
Financial Benefits
The financial benefits of this platform can not be over emphasize has it testimonies is everywhere in my environment and am also a living proof.

I have been made to see the world in another perspective which i can say of a truth that it is really helpful and am very grateful for this opportunity given to me by @runicar to tell of this great improvement that has happened to me.

I will love to use this opportunity to thank this great people (@engrbrain1, @urgest, @utomobong, @egetex and @ishotz) for introducing me to this platform and guiding me these far.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit stefancure. Let me know if you got any questions about Steem/Steemit. The official FAQ can be found here and is quite extensive https://steemit.com/faq.html - Also, Steemit is just one of the sites using Steem the blockchain. We also have Dtube, Dsound and Steepshot if you prefer videos,music or pictures instead of blogging content. And many more of course!

Good post 👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64534.17
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01