No more wasting of time on facebook: My first day and first introduction post on steemit

in #minnowoftheweek7 years ago

My name is Princess James, I am a Nigerian and a believer. I'm tall and fair in complexion and am also Slim. I am a graduate of computer science. I love ICT world, because it has open my eyes to many things.
IMG-20180109-WA0001.jpg
I'm delighted with influencing the lives of other people around, as someone as influenced me to be part of steemit family. Learning new things everyday has become my lifestyle.

My Journey in Steemit

This is My first post on the platform since I have registered this early January,2018. I got to know about this platform through my friend @polaleye50, an open minded and friendly person indeed, always ready to help his friends with whatever resources in his possession. @polaleye50 discussed about steemit with every member of the lodge last year, but we did not believe him that what he was talking about is real. Last year, I withdrew some money from his earning on steemit and share with us that the money came from steemit. It was like a magic in our eyes. Our mentality about steemit changed suddenly, he registered almost everyone at the lodge, but I excluded myself. I discussed about the future of blockchain with me this new year, so I was motivated and he registered me. Here I am today introducing myself to the community. Thanks to @polaleye50 for sharing with us.

I had been wasting my precious time on facebook looking at pictures, especially comedy pictures, but it has stopped since I got to know about steemit.
He also introduced me to some notable Steemians and group to learn from: @greenrun @stellabelle @ehiboss @dante @acidyo @ned @nairadaddy @candyman @canadian-coconut @sweetsssj @papa-pepper @davidpakman @nanzo-scoop @surpassinggoogle @aggroed @jerrybanfield @stan
And some groups to join in discord channel : @adsactly @steamspeaks @airhawk-project @steemnaira @stach among others.

I am now fully ready to spread the good new of steemit to other fellow colleagues.
I would say I am the luckiest person in the world today.
Thanks for your time and support.
I am proud to be a Nigerian and Steemian.
I love you all!
IMG-20180109-WA0001.jpg

Sort:  

hello hello it's a pleasure to welcome you to the steemit community. It's never too late to start new financial alternatives. I wish you the best.
Do not forget to follow me.
I invite you to read my post.
Please vote and comment.
Takecare

Friend I invite you to read muy post
Please comment and voto
Takecare

welcome to steemit !You can follow my blog? i follow you.

Pretty girl! Great picture👍😃. Nice to meet you Princess. Welcome to steemit.

Welcome to the coolest corner of the Internet, at least in my opinion. If you enjoy sharing your story, educating friends on things you've learned, or creating great videos & music, you should fit in just fine! I'm what they call a minnow around these parts, just like you. So we have to do our due diligence to make a splash in this huge pond. This community is very supportive and engaging, and to perpetuate that ideal, I enjoy welcoming newcomers with a warm "Hello," and some links to some cool stuff worth checking out. Again, welcome to Steemit! I hope you enjoy getting to know the place...

  1. Minnow Support Project
  2. SteemWorld
  3. 😎Emoji Codes
  4. Upvoting Rules
  5. @thesteemengine
  6. PacMan
  7. Steemit World Map
  8. Steemit Chat
  9. Discord
  10. Dsound
  11. Dtube
  12. 💸Block Trades

I hope this helps get you started! Feel free to check out my page @mental-extract🎧, and say hello! 🍍🍍🍍 Or ask questions, I'll do what I can. Cheers!💼

Hey 😀🙌 welcome to steemit! Enjoy your steemit journey

You can follow my blog @jofomaja on how to do creative marketing even here on steemit

I promise I won’t waste your time.

Welcome to steemit.

Congratulations @princessj, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

young lady, happy to have u here. feel free to follow me, beep me when u make a post, n i will vote u. Vote mine too

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60841.72
ETH 2603.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56