Minnow of the week contest by @runicar; My story

in #minnowoftheweek6 years ago

My name is Nnochiri Chimaobi Victor, I'm from Abia state, Nigeria. I'm an undergraduate of political science and public administration. Lover of politics, photography and business. image And as much as I'm proudly a minnow, I'm really elated and grateful to @runicar for the opportunity to have our posts recognised by a large percentage of the steemit community. My steemit journey started on the 21St December 2017 thanks to @gidionline, it was like a dream come true until I got my first pay out of $0.17. I felt dismayed, I was stuck, right there steemit didn't sound like fun anymore. But then it dawned on me that my stay in the steemit community was worth much more than money. It was reaching out to a larger chunk of the steemit community. Doing this hasn't been rosy because after you follow the whales, you don't get desired feedback as expected, but so far it's been yielding and I'm glad I made quite an attempt. image
Primarily, my goal here on steemit asides making money is learning, reaching out to folks and being able to break the awful barrier against the harnessing of the crypto-currency goldmine- IGNORANCE.

I've been doing a great deal of work in the area of adding value. Personally, I've been building myself up and I've been working on a couple of stuffs that would deliberately make steeming very easy. I've always wanted to be a blogger and steemit had created a platform for a fulfilling dream. In the long run I hope to educate people especially Nigerians on the beauty of crypto-currency and also motivate them using a couple Steemians like @runicar @greenrun as reference points for crypto-success.
image
I deserve to win, first of all, I deserve it, and it's a rewarding activity. Winning. It's motivating and it would crown every effort made here on steemit. I'd help folks, and winning would serve as evidence to folks who doubt the generosity and rewarding capabilities of steemit and Steemians in it.
https://steemit.com/motivation/@pharez/the-big-deal-work-c8781ffbdfeca
Minnow of the week- The Big deal: Work
@runicar this opportunity us highly appreciated.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit
I hope you enjoy this amazing platform and its community
Keep steeming bro! Spread the feelings that you have right now to those who want to be a member of this platform

Glad you didn't give up. When I first came, even as a professional writer, I was discouraged by low payouts too. But, it didn't take long to get past that and make some great friends in the process! If you're looking for tips on the steemit platform, check out the #dolphinschool hashtag. I'm @markrmorrisjr, if you have any questions, stop by and leave me a comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63605.39
ETH 3470.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52