Minnow of the week (My Steemit journey so far)

in #minnowoftheweek6 years ago (edited)

Hi guys, sorry for not keeping up to date,this few days have been nothing but intense. I've had a lot of covering up to do, targets to meet and of course a new employer. So you could see I've got my hands full!! but as usual I hope you are having a great time wherever you are??

IMG_20180216_021727.jpg

Brainstorming...

Okaaaayyy.... Maybe you might have been following me or saw my resteem about "minnow of the week" earlier and maybe wondering why I'm up-to it now well my last paragraph sure did explained that and yes I never forgot, atleast not a contest from @runicar.

"Minnow of the week" is a contest organized to help undervalued steemians get rewarded for thier good content. In other words it's here to say "*we have seen what you have done, the content you have provided, we've also seen you aren't getting the rewards you should get so why not reward you in our own way as a bit to encourage you for your works??"

Introduction

Well for those that doesn't know me, my name is Peter Akpan, I'm a Nigerian studying Electrical Engineering at the University of Uyo, AKWA-IBOM state, Nigeria. I'm from a family of four which we all reside together and yes it's been fun and rewarding!! Like I said before in my introductory post I'm a barca fan(thank God we whitewashed Chelsea yesternight 😀😀), lover of God and good thing. Hate tribalism, likes cooking, traveling, content development, entrepreneur and of course making money......i think I should pause for now

My Steemit journey

Well the journey started on October,2017. At that time like it's always been, I was busy with academics the thing is I just heard of steemit but thank God I heard. Finally registered on November, 2017 but still academics caught up with my time not untill 8th of January this year that I woke up to say "no I must multitask!! Great men don't "sleep"". Finally I joined and made an introductory post that day..... I never knew the steem world had so much to offer!!

IMG_20180108_093952.jpg

thank you @mritsnobigdeal for introducing me to such a wonderful community

My goals/values on steemit

Well like any other good goal, the goal is to first of all add value to steemit by providing content and also make this space a great one to educate minds that are willing to learn and grow. Over the few months I've been active I think people like @dimimp, @adsactly, @purepinay, @alexbeyman, @ehiboss amongst others have really been a source of inspiration. You take a look at @adsactly blog you find out that food might be killing you unknowingly. @dimimp is trying to pull a whole lot of weight in making sure that the world is enlightened about crypto... Steem. @juliank takes time out to bring to you wonderful images around the globe...And many other valuable contents. It goes beyond that, you also get educated on health issues on this platform from @air-clinic. I mean a lot of people have made this place a wonderful platform to stay and grow so why shouldn't I be part of this wonderful project, why shouldn't I add value in my own way??. So the goal is simple for me....

First, is to use steemit to touch lives in Nigeria. Most people are earning sbds everyday and what do they use it for?? Most of the time pleasures but you stand to look at it from the other aspect we basically need 3things in life so what happens after you've gotten you food, clothing and shelter??? Save a life!! Make people happy you were sent to earth!!

IMG_20171216_132359.jpg

visit to leprosy home

Secondly, is to create content and also help in content development. Recently apart from being busy with other things I've also been brainstorming on #steemjet. From the logos to the slogans to the site and a whole lot to follows a startup. Now this project won't only work in favour on the masterminders but it goes out to people on the globe, reducing unemployment, putting food on the table, giving you flexibility even when working and lots more through crypto... Steem. Projects like this are things I love to form part of and develop it till it turns a reality.

PicsArt_03-05-12.48.39.jpg

project steemJet

Thirdly is promoting steem by engaging more users. There's this saying the more people off the streets, the more you live long. Over the small period I've been active here I have helped alot of people to either get acquainted to the site or register. Few of them are @nyeneime, @airforce1, @empato just to name a few. Now when you show someone to Steemit I mean a focused person it definitely changes his life. From the busy days doing practically nothing to now interacting with people round the globe, learning new things daily, trying to brainstorm and provide contents too and above all earning in the process... I think that's a lot to change someone, it's a lot to give, just like an investment per say. Currently we are doing #project20millionnigeria, trying to get 20million people active on steemit(you can use the hashtag to read more on the project), and promoting steem is one of the ways to achieve that.

received_143930386406382.jpeg

welcome @airforce1

There are lots of other things I'm bringing to the table, from food blogging to health, motivationals and ofcourse contests(in no time) too.

Why I deserve to win "minnows of the week"

Well the last post on my blog would go a long way in helping out with this section.

I deserve to win....

  • because of the values I'm bringing to steemit
  • because of the passion and growth I've achieved within a short space of time
  • because my rewards on steemit is logically not my own totally... It's to impact on others life that needs help
  • because steemit needs me the same way I need steemit

On the contrary I might not win because at the end it goes down to the judges mind and secondly there are hundreds of amazing minnows out there who share the same views and ethics I have. So owning that in mind, may the best minnow for this week win!!

Evidence of 3 Upvotes and a resteem

I only saw two entries from @annamighty so I Upvoted the two and resteemed one. Below are the proof

IMG_20180315_021623_178.jpg

IMG_20180315_021646_715.jpg

IMG_20180315_021820_568.jpg

resteem

Bye for now and definitely next time is food!!... Guess which delicacy I'm preparing and get 0.5sbd!!! Have a great day ahead!!

Sort:  

The secret to creativity is knowing how to hide your sources.
Great Post!

Thanks you @soteyapanbot

Although I would love to be cleared more on the secret part

welcome! Nice to meet you.

Nice to meet you too @lopezdacruz.... I love your name!!

Great job you guys just did there.

Thanks alot

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 61959.02
ETH 3004.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59