Minnow Of The Week: My Thrilling Experience on Steemit

in #minnowoftheweek6 years ago (edited)

Steem has risen as a great opportunity and has brought a lot of positive vibes in me at a point in my life when I was starting to question my own abilities as a blogger and a person as well. Since the day I got to know about steemit it feels like a different world where I am hunting for the topics to write on steemit and have been sharing all my high or low experiences here. So I am here with his post for my entry for the #minnowoftheweek by @runicar.

Introduction

Hello everyone! I am Dipendra Neupane greeting everyone from the country of the Everest and the holy birthplace of Buddha, Nepal.(This was how we were taught to introduce ourself in school and I still follow that :P :D)  I am aspirant of medical education and have been preparing for my entrance tests next year which may get me some scholarship for my education if I managed to get my name on top list of merit list. I have already missed the scholarship by a couple marks twice but lets hope I'll do my best next year. I am from western Nepal from the district of Syangja but have been living in the capital city Kathmandu for my high school education and preparation classes for last three years.

The things have not always been easy for me in my life. Being from a middle class family you have to do something that would seem to make you a better life in future. I am still trying my luck to choose something as my career but have never given up on anything yet. Hope is the greatest thing that keeps me alive and fills me with new enthusiasm to do better the next day.

The blogging career in my life has been a real disaster until I found about steemit. I started blogging when I was in my 9th grade and have committed a lot of mistakes since then but have improved them now. I have been running some blogs and had been actively posting in them for the last three years but with no payout of the hardwork. 

My Discovery of steemit

As an internet freak I am always searching for some legit ways to make money online. It was October 2017 when I got to know about the cryptocurrencies and started using some faucets to claim some bitcoins. As there was no proper internet connection in my place here in Kathmandu so I couldn't do so much research on it.

In december 2017 I was at my home when I happened to stumbleupon some blog posts from steemit blog with some amount with $ sign. I searched about it, read some reviews and signed up an account for it. This was how I got to know about steemit myself and I wish I had known about it earlier.

My Experience on Steemit

It has been just a month on steemit but it seems that it has brought a lot of good changes in me. My introductory post didn't do well, none of my post have done something that can be termed great, I don't have lot of SBDs and SP in my account but steemit has developed a strong productive mindset in me and has filled me with hopes. I know it is frustrating in the beginning and I am a bit frustrtaed that my crafted posts aren't doing actually great but I hope there'll be a day when I'll be happy that I didn't give up. 

I have realised that Steemit is not just about making blog posts and making money. Its more than that. Steemit is a social platform meant for interaction of different minds that may bring a lot of positive changes in you. And it has actually brought a lot of changes in me. 

There are a lot of people that I have come to know since I joined steemit and they have a great impact in my steemit blogging career and in my life as well. I would say I am an introvert since always but steemit has been a great for me as a social platform. I am grateful to @surpassinggoogle who is great mentor for minnows and have been helping all the newbies grow in the platform without taking a minute rest from the day. Also his posts have been real help whenever I was feeling low. I also would love to thank @anomadsoul whose contests have made me some SBDs here on steemit for me. I also would love to appreciate @enjoyinglife for believing the ability in the for his project and also @rexusmo whose contests have made me known to the community. I want to thank everyone of you who has made my journey on steemit worthwhile. I am also grateful to all my followers and every steemians who reads my post and leave a valuable reply on my posts.

Why am I here on steemit?

Steemit has been a great experience in my bloging career. I first joined steemit for making some decent earnings but now steemit is just more than a earning site to me. Its like a family which teaches me new norms of socialization and interaction. My goal on steemit is helping the newbies with whatever I can and make Steemit a better place for everyone. I hope my posts on life can make some changes to anyone's life and I would be really grateful if that happened. I will try to share the love to the community and help everyone in their life or steemit journey with my posts.

I would try to come up with the topics that I think would bring a lot of changes in steemians life and help in the steemit career as well.

I think I deserve to win because as this contest by @runicar is to promote the undervalued minnow I meet the real criteria for this contest. This may help me for my further steemit journey as well.

Thank you @runicar for this opportunity to have my say in this topic. Keep up the good work and keep helping the minnows.

Here's my link to one of my best blog posts

51 Outstanding Topics For Your New Steemit Blog Post

Sort:  

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @neupanedipen to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy.

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly – Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by neupanedipen from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

You got a 6.08% upvote from @mercurybot courtesy of @neupanedipen!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66438.74
ETH 3268.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.39