Minnow of the week: My steemit story

in #minnowoftheweek6 years ago (edited)

Hello guys ,my name is Godsfield and i am the first son in the family of four and that comes with a lot of responsibilities in my part of the world. I am a marine engineer by profession and a Christian by religion.

My steemit story:

I was privilege to be introduce into steemit by my younger brother and i keep thanking him for such a life saving information.
I joined steemit December 2017, after much conviction from him. I was initially reluctant until i saw his blog and went through his post only to realise the great improvement in his writing skills and also when I saw the money he made in such a little period of time.

What steemit has done for me:

Steemit has helped to significantly improve my writing skills even as an engineer and this was achieve through consistent writing .
My financial status has significantly increased and as i am able to support my younger ones financially and mor comfortably.
My interactive skills has greatly improve has i now interact with persons and have made new friends all around the world.

What i intend to do for steemit:

Steemit is vaguely understood in my place so my first point of call will be to make the people around me fully aware of steemit and what it is about.
Secondly i intend to start up foundation that will be sponsoring a mini empowerment programme for the youth and less privilege.

Appreciation:

Let me take this time out to appreciate the follow in persons who have contributed immensely to my progress in steemit and this is in no particular order,
@lunicar, @stach, @ bhoa ,@surpassing goggle, @anomadsoul,@luzcypher,@pfunk
FB_IMG_1515075542264.jpg
FB_IMG_1515075581021.jpg

Sort:  

I love to see that Steemit has provided a way for you to help provide for your family and has improved your writing skills. And I love to see that you recognize the benefits it has offered you! Stay consistent and persistent. God bless! Followed

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65566.66
ETH 3559.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48