Minnow of the Week: An Orphan's Tale

AOT3.JPG

"I am living a life I should not be, and I am forever grateful!" The Orphan

My name is Michael Wilkinson. I was born in New Mexico, put into human trafficking at the age of one. Was saved by a soldier, adopted and was rehabilitated through Christianity, manual labor, educational studies and a lot of trial and error’s on how to integrate into a normal society. It was not an easy thing to do for a four year old.

At sixteen I decided to become homeless so I could learn who I was as a person and get away from the chaos that I had created with my foster parents. Education was important to me so I finished school while living on a local soccer field and working at a local golden corral as a waiter and baker for tips and minimum wage.

I met my mentor Zig Ziglar at the age of 24. He changed my life by introducing writing into my life. For the first time I could organize my thoughts and emotions. I could make sense if what had happened to me. Because of this I will always be an author, blogger and self-improvement guru.

For me, Steemit is has provided me with the platform to show others what I have learned in my 35 years detached from a family unit (other than my wife and 6 kids), a close circle of influence, and reliable foundation to fall back on when life get tough.

BELOW is my first, introduceyourself. I hope it give you a better idea of who I am and what I might be able to contribute to this community.

https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@mikesspace/an-orphan-s-tale-modern-day-job

I was born into biker gangs, greed, hate, and forbidden desires so the list below is as divine as the life I am living.

  •  I was fortunate enough to learn that God, was my God, and that Jesus is my Savior.  
    

• I learned at the age of 5 how to make my own money and the talent never left me.
• I was raised by a hero, survivalist and scholar who taught me life is not fair, but that doesn’t mean it cant be fun!

I have lived that way ever since.

My goals for the community are to bring financial education (as that is my area of expertise), good storytelling and entertainment (Zig taught me well) and awareness to the number ONE crime in the world.

Human Trafficking. (my humble roots)

Additionally. The gig economy depends on culture, teamwork and a synergy that the creators of the word “synergy” could only dream of. The gig economy is this generations opportunity to evolve from the plan that was set into motion for us by politicians, banks and huge corporations and turn it into something we can help shape. I don’t want to miss it. I want to be apart of it.

WHY STEEMIT?
• The different personalities can bring a loner out into the crowd
• The wealth of wisdom here can make a person wiser.
• Creativity can turn into profit for you instead of just others.

Thank you for holding this contest so the minnow’s can swim with the whales for awhile. If Zig Ziglar would not have done that for me over ten years ago, I don’t know where I would be today. I know that through others and myself, we will be able to duplicate what Ziglar did for me....on a mass level!

That’s my goal for STEEMIT above anything else.

Sort:  

Wow, that's an amazing story. You definitely have a background with a lot of though experiences. Thanks for sharing! :) Helen

No such thing as a tough experience. There is and only always will be, life. I live it fearlessly, ask for no permission and wear my scars proudly. I think the world would be a more noble place if more people did the same :). Thank you once again for following me.

That is a great Life Philosophy... All the best! :)

Interesting! your post

We are all interesting. We just need to put ourselves into words for others to take interest :) Thank you and now I am following you..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55819.41
ETH 2522.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32