MINNOW OF THE WEEK: MY STEEMIT JOURNEY

Hello there, I'm Lucent. Shout out to @runicar for this opportunity to share my journey.
CYMERA_20161222_195419.jpg
My name is Lucent Otto, I'm a Student of Civil Engineering, but I love the Arts. I write, I love reading books, I'm into music, photography, paintings, etc. So when my friend, @tudors, told me about steemit, last month, I fancied the idea of being a member of a new community.

I officially became a steemite on the 1st of January, this year. I was wowed by what I saw. The community is indeed a wonderful place to be. I've met writers, who inspired me, photographers, musicians, cooks, tourists etc it's like, steemit has everything. And to top that, you earn, while having fun. I was drawn in deep, I would spend a whole day on steemit, reading, writing, commenting etc. it really felt good. After a while though, I was disappointed that my posts weren't getting the attention they deserved, and that made me slack a little, but over time, I discovered that consistency is the key to growing here, and I've persisted ever since.

I joined the steemit community, with the goal of sharing my art, educating, inspiring, entertaining, other members of the community.

In my short time on steemit, I've thought of and carried out ways to add value (give back) to the community. I try to do that in my writings and posts everyday. I also teamed up with my friends @annyvery1, @tudors, @Udembahenry to create @kabolo SteemOFF community with the aim of introducing as much people as we can to Steemit, teaching them the ropes and developing our local community.
DQmWoHE3RfrjdecrKz9hrUrPdB6XmUzPzexHGQdjkPRfTZ2_1680x8400.jpeg
This is the link to a post that I think has been my best, so far. https://steemit.com/mspsteem/@lucentbritex/the-pursuit-of-happiness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62943.85
ETH 2464.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55