Minnow of the week: WHEN I GROW, YOU GROW!

in #minnowoftheweek6 years ago (edited)

kassteemit7.JPG

WHO AM I?


There are so many people here on Steemit that don't want to show their face and stay anonymous that way. I, on the other hand, am not scared of showing my face, but I'd like my real name not to be mentioned on the platform. Why? Firstly because it just seems and sounds weird to English people, I guess, and secondly, I think it's not important. On the internet I go by the name Kassi for a long time already and people around me are used to it. So if you are on my blog for the first time and don't know me yet, then nice to meet you. You can call me Kass (it means a cat in English btw) or Kassi (pronounced the same way as Cassie).

This post is taking part of the "Minnow of the Week" contest run by @runicar.

MY JOURNEY


My journey here isn't long yet. I signed up for an account in October, but didn't start posting right away. I didn't just want to post something to just do it. I wanted to take a little time and come here with a boom. I wanted to make it thoughtful and good right from the start so there would be no mistakes in the beginning or regretting my first posts (I've seen a lot of people regretting their way of starting out). I think I managed that pretty well when I pushed my first post live a few days before Christmas in 2017. I have been hooked ever since and my journey here is still in baby-steps.

The journey so far has been good, as you can maybe see from looking at my blog, but I want it to be better. I believe that it can be better. It must be better! Why? Well, read ahead...

MY GOAL ON STEEMIT?


My biggest goal and motivation right now is to help improve Estonian community on Steemit. The Estonian community is small and yet starting out on Steemit. There are maybe about 100-200 estonian people here from which only about 30 are daily active. That number is so small! The number goes even lower if we consentrate on those who really work hard on their posts, overall profile image and make quality content.

I want to start motivating those fellow estonians and put every reward I get into my Steem Power. Since our community is small, there aren't many people with big upvotes here. There is our one leader @ubg who helps us every now and then with 1-4$ upvotes, but that's all. Pretty much everyone elses upvote value is around 0.01$ - 0.05$. We need to start growing it and I want to start doing it. I want to help estonians here on Steemit and give back to the community. Well.. not just to estonians, but every other person I've made friend here as well.

WHY I DESERVE TO WIN?


To be completely honest I never like this kind of question. It's the same as when applying to a job and you get asked "Why would you be the best fit to this position?" I get that it's important to see if the person values themself and how, but I am a little modest that way. Not that I don't think much of myself. Of course I think that I deserve this, but on the other hand I am often worried about others. Maybe someone needs it more than me? But then again, everyone has to stand up for themselves, right? And since my goal is to help others along the way, I deserve this!

I deserve to win, because I am truly motivated about growing my steem account. I don't plan on taking any money out yet, because I want to grow here, so I can help grow our little Estonian community with my upvotes as well.

MY BEST POST


My posts are mainly about me and I consider this page here as a personal blog. This is where I express my thoughts and share my life. The posts are not long, because I like to keep them short and "on-point." That doesn't mean that my post arent thoughtful or written easily. I still takes me about an hour to make one post and I want my personal blog to look as quality as it can.

The most valued post was: link
Post that I like the most: link

Now that I've reached at the end of writing this post I'm thinking that why do I even try to take part of this competition. There are so many amazing people already in the pool that I just don't have anything to offer compared to them. I value so many posts that are participating and many of them are like really good. Good work, people! But since I put time into writing this, I'm going to post this anyway. Good luck, everyone!

kassixoss2.png

Sort:  

Good luck on growing the estonian community more on steemit, @kassixo :)

Growing the Estonian community is a great goal. I like your encouragement of people to power up their Steem.

Thanks seablue! That's what I've been told to do and that's what I think is smart to do. It's the only way to a passive income and giving back to others which is the most important goal for me right now. We are seriously helping each other with such low upvotes and we all want to grow. We need motivation. We need to feel valued. :)

Thanks @kassixo !
Yep, those Upvotes and their power will grow over time. Just keep working at it. That's what I'm doing. And it's great to hear you guys in Estonia are working together to form a dedicated community of Steemians :)

Just discovered your blog and I like it. Good luck!

Ahh, that's so nice to hear! I hope you don't have to disappoint further on. ;P

nice post and I think your goal is a noble one. I totally agree with you on the name thing. People have nicknames all the time so an online name isn't much different it still represents you.

Right. Being online means that you almost always have a nickname. Everywhere you register, you need a nickname. Of course some people just use their "firstname.lastname" as nickname, but I think it's boring. If you have the option to make an awesome and memorable nickname for yourself, then why not. :D It's a double life anyway. :D

Thanks for supporting the goal. ^^

Nice post, great goal and pleasure to see fellow Estonian here. I´m not alone here, yay! 😊

Nice! I love how Estonians are slowly coming out of their caves and getting started on Steemit. We have a facebook group and Discord server as well where we have gathered. You are more than welcome to join us. :)

How I can find them? Maybe some links?

Check my post about EST-TEAM link
We are mostly chatting on discord though and facebook group is more meant for future events and so on.

Nice to get to know you more Kassi! You have a really small Estonian community here. Well, that means you are the first few Estonians here and you can lead the rest :) And you also have the rest of the world like me as your community.

Sometimes a big number isn't also so good. There are a lot of Filipinos here but they seem exclusive and it's difficult to get in. It's like why would they take me when they have a lot of other Filipino options. So in a way I feel like a Filipino orphan hahaha. So I'm glad Steemit has no boundaries and I can be part of anyone's community :)

Yeah, I believe it's hard to fit in into a big group already and it's really an advantage that we can all start from the same spot. I mean, we are pretty much all minnows still and we can grow together. It would be really hard to fit in with a big group already, but in Estonia having too big of a group isn't even an option. :D

But yeah. Your advantage is that you have every one else from all around the world. I think that should feel as amazing too. :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98