MINNOW OF THE WEEK:THE SEED THAT HAS GERMINATED TO BECOME A FOREST IN STEEMIT

in #minnowoftheweek7 years ago (edited)

My name is joy effiong fred but you can call me jhoyy. I am from Akwa Ibom State in Nigeria...i am 20 and a student of a Federal university in Nigeria( university of Uyo).. I am young, beautiful, vibrant and adorable...IMG_20180119_230259.jpg..i love reading novels, singing, travelling and above all love cooking...
I am an upcoming makeup artist and i make beads and also sew clothes.i love anything fashion...i am hardworking......i love to make friends but i hate pretence(be who u are around me)...
My trip through steemit has been a trip i would call MOST ADVENTURE, it has enlightened me to a lot of things i never knew before...i will completely explain it so i want you to follow me as i take you on a tour through my adventure..

DISCOVERING STEEMIT
I got to know about steemit this year(2018) and at first i felt it was a waste of time to venture into it but after i had a talk with @gidionline, my mentallity changed about steemit. Then i knew it was a place i needed to be

MY TOUR SO FAR
Lol, i started wit a laugh because it has really been tough. I got my password and i logged into steemit and it was all strange to me. I just knew i was suppose to make an introductory post which i did and i ended up using the wrong tags and i ended up getting $0.09 at the end of 7days....so faustrating i felt like giving up on steem it but then i read a post by @magdnrobinson and i knew i had to understand steemit and also succeed in this community also......it was so hard for me to get upvote in the last 8days. Well while i was introduced to steemit, i was told it was like facebook where i just had to post something and i get paid but its far from it
IMG_20180119_230416.jpg
IMPACT OF STEEMIT IN MY LIFE
*Now i am more creative than ever
*I tend to do a lot of research
*It has made me sort out for problems and find solutions
*It has help me get to interact with the world on ideas and
*It has made me make new friends
*It has given me the opportunity to advertize my business.

MY GOALS IN STEEMIT
Well, i am in steemit to create a community i can influence with my cooking skills and my makeover talent and to create a family away from home and also to use this platform to travel to so many countries.
I deserve to win this contest because i am a minnow that wanna explore higher than people's imaginations..

AMAZING PEOPLE I HAVE MET ON STEEMIT
Steemit has made me meet so many person like @stach @psalmseen @ned and so many others......its really a community to transform lifes

@runicar i am grateful for this opportunity and platform you created for minnows like me to get known by d world....God blesd you....looking forward to talking to you....
One of my best post is https://steemit.com/food/@jhoyy/food
Because i love cooking....

Sort:  

Nice to meet you @jhoyy🙃
Welcome to Steemit!
Try to get a profile picture!
If you got Instagram you can use my post:
https://steemit.com/steemit/@heiner/how-to-use-a-steemit-profile-picture-from-instagram

Thanks for d infomation....i will try it out

joy i've got ur back follow me back

@runicar I am grateful

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66751.68
ETH 3487.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.03