Minnow of the week...my journey so far on steemit

in #minnowoftheweek7 years ago

I have to admit...i was actually reluctant to take on this challenge,i mean..who am i?what am i bringing to the table for steemit?what has steemit done for me? These questions are not quite as easy to answer as they are to ask,but a girl has to try to answer them though. So here goes...
Me
20180116_141935.jpg
Well,I'm Irene...a medical student from the eastern state of Imo in Nigeria. I looove being a soon-to-be doctor,i hear my friends talk about the reasons why they wanted to do medicine in the 1st place and it's just not like that for me. I wasn't forced or convinced,I've wanted to do this my whole entire life-i told myself that I'm going to do nothing else with my life,so i was persistent till I got admitted for medicine here! Then,i knew i was on my way!😚
I'm also not a straightforward person,i tend to let others 'fight' my battles..if that makes sense. I also have a lot of mood swings,my friends nick-named me bipolar for that sheer fact😂😂
I'm also very introvertive,like i don't keep a lot of friends and the ones i do keep...well,let's just say they are glued to my heart.
I also love music. Like,my earpiece and phone are always at my side,ready to get me going anytime😊. What else...oh!i also love movies,like a lot...they are part of the reason I'm in my own world sometimes,they make me imaginative and I've learnt so much from them.
20180116_141718.jpg
20180116_083811.jpg
Steemit the community: What it has done for me
Steemit has definitely helped me be more open,open like talk about myself and the things that make me happy or at least cheerful☺
Like,who'd have thought i would ever enter a singing contest-one that you actually have to record yourself singing! Yeah,right! But,here i am doing it every week (except this one..lol)
Like,i know i love music and all,but this one really suprised me😉😊
20180113_144051.jpg
20180111_091716.jpg
Steemit has also made me more money conscious. Like,I'm no more satisfied with being a salary collector which i think is a very good thing.
What I'm doing for steemit
I'm a newbie,i barely know my way around steemit,but i love to make other newbies welcome and tell them the little i know about steemit. That has partially worked out to be truthful,but i intend to continue the good work @bhoa started by telling others about what they can gain from steemit and what they can offer steemit as well.
I'd like to conclude my epistle with this: I love what this community is doing and my only wish for steemit is that it continues to grow and reach more borders,touch more lives and encourage more people to be more independent,confident and open to new possibilities.
20180114_201013.png

Sort:  

Nice to meet you @irenz 🙃
Welcome to Steemit!

Thank you!! 😊

welcome to steemit. looks liek you already have a lot of content in store for us. in the medical studies alone, there are countless of things to discuss.
bless you!

Thank you!☺

Beautiful ,You are blessed with a nice smile.Keep smile always and be happy as like this :) Nice to meet you in here

Thank you! Thank you!!

welcome to steemit
hoping that you realize all your wishes

My introduceyourself :
https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@kelos/introduceyourself

Thank you!!

love your memorable smile

Thank you!! I'm actually blushing😊😀

love medical students

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 64725.57
ETH 3184.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54