Minnow of the week-my amazing steemit journey so far

in #minnowoftheweek7 years ago

20180121_073746.jpg
Hey guys!! To say the least,my journey here on steemit has been amazing yet unpredictable. I am nothing but grateful to @bhoa who introduced me to this community,to my friends especially those I've bugged thousands of times to upvote different posts and to the random people who read my write-ups,upvote and comment on them even when i think they're not good enough,I've got nothing but love for you guys!! Thank you so much,i don't think i would have made it this far without your kind words and encouragement☺😚😙😚

What steemit has taught me

20180120_090347.jpg
Steemit,you have taught me to be a thousand times more confident,confident in myself. I am not the same girl i was a month and a half ago,now i can write;i can actually sit down and type what i think about a situation or a movie,and people actually like what i write. Who knew? I certainly didn't,i just thought that my views didn't really matter,that the world is filled with people who have their own problems to deal with and no one cares what you think about this or that. I'm very happy to be proven wrong;i was so dead wrong.
20180116_141900.jpg
I've also learnt how to be more financially independent. I actually get paid for what i type? Wheepie!!!!😀.The thought of that alone makes me look forward to the next day,i was able to take on several projects this year-and the year just started! I'll give you an instance: the room I'm staying at in the medical students quarters isn't tiled,and on top of that,it needed a lot of repairs. From the money i saved so far from all my blogging,i was able to take care of all the challenges!(about 50,000 naira has gone into tne room so far,all of it my own!every single note!). I'm soooo grateful and happy,it might not seem like a lot,but it's my own money,and that..that is what makes me so happy.

What I'll do for steemit

20180116_141714.jpg
20180120_090424.jpg20171209_170352.jpg
You see these people? These are some of the newer members of steemit,the ones that don't quite understand what steemit can do for them,how powerful a platform steemit is.
These are the people i intend to pester and bother until they appreciate what little information i have to offer about steemit.
I know steemit can be a maze for newbies-i mean,i still don't know everything there is to know about steemit,I'm still a learner. But what i do know is that steemit is a community that is highly welcoming especially to new comers. I was welcomed so warmly here that i just want others to feel the same way. I've been given the opportunity to do so,and that is exactly what I'm going to do.
20180114_194030.jpg
On a final note,thank you @runicar for this opportunity,i might not deserve to win,but i hope i do☺
Thank you steemit!!😙😚

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit! Ill be sure to upvote your posts and follow you! Check out my previous article on the service that I offer on fiverr which is basically where I manage a portfolio of cryptocurrency for you for 1 year. I personally transformed 500 dollars into over 2 million and I want to help others make the same returns with my 3 years of experience trading cryptocurrency. The link to the service is here if youre interested https://www.fiverr.com/bwalker099/manage-or-create-your-cryptocurrency-portfolio-for-huge-profits

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62802.36
ETH 2462.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62