Minnow of the week: The Journey

in #minnowoftheweek7 years ago (edited)

My journey to steemit wasn't a planned one so I can classify it as an accidental and unexpected one. I got enticed into steemit platform by @aristokratos through the pure gospel of making money. Of course, who will hear about a money making machine of no or less stress (based on the introduction) that won't want to be a proud owner of one. Though I had the writer instinct but I had prefer to stay on another adventure. I write only when circumstances calls for it.

image

I am Fadiji Oluwaferanmi a steemit user @fadiji09. I am a first degree holder in statistics from university of Ibadan, Ibadan, Nigeria. I love politics (not too deep), I love soccer (playing, watching and analysing). I also like playing video games. The second of a family of four kids and a indigene from the western part of Nigeria (Ibadan precisely). I was born, school and brought up within the spherical shape of Ibadan. Though I have had the opportunity to travel out of the state but not never stay more than a month on any trip embarked upon.

In life a soul without a story is an unexisting species. Therefore, my story is the one of a typical African child that found his way into the struggle and survival battle. Born without a silver spoon, I grew up to understand the meaning of surviving, to understand that education is the only key to the padlock of success though my society has lost the key and the padlock of the treasure land has being stolen.

Goals while on steemit
1. Financial Liberation: Just like I said earlier I came on steemit for the money. It's obviously my undeniable first goal. There are bills to pay and there are plans to be executed. I promised myself that 2018 must be better than last year, I need to set up my farming business, I plan to pursuit my master's program and I need to sit for some exams. All the above plans need money and the only sources that looks visible and legal to me is this cryptocurrency (steemit)

2. Impacting life: I discovered that steemit has grown to be more than money to me, it's now a passion. How then can my passion be postive, I take initiative from @surpassinggoogle @teardrops by creating articles or poem that will pass a reasonable message to my reader. There is drive to bring in a word of hope, a word of determination and a word of pressing forward from me to a depressed mind that might view my post.

3. Socializing: Obviously I m already getting to meet up with people from different works of life, different countries and even does within my locality. I make sure I get myself acquainted with intelligence post thereby creating a mutual relationship between the author and myself. I have make friends within my shortest time on steemit.

Steemit first added a value to my life. It stopped some reckless actions i do get myself involved in and i now take steemit as a daily dose (either i make research or I read peoples blog).
Then, I try my possible best in adding more relevant value to people post, bringing out observations and robbing minds together. I have also help in building some newbies around me on steemit.

I had to put up this post one solemn evening after reading @surpassinggoogle post on @teardrops which was a sober reflection of my life, what I am going through and what the society could be.

I titled it A compassionate teardrops in drying the tears
https://steemit.com/untalented/@fadiji09/a-compassionate-plead-for-teardrops-in-drying-the-tears

I count it as a great opportunity is participate in the contest and I think I should be considered among the lucky winners not based on my works alone but based on the fact that there lies great responsibilities on my shoulder to cater for myself (education), my mmediate society and also for my siblings. This will also help me in reaching out to more people around me by donating my little to drain their teardrops.

Thanks @runicar for the contest

Sort:  

I am sure you will reach all of your goals!

With focus, determination and strongwill

Thanks for checking by.

@flipstar this seems like a prayer. My mama always says this to me before I leave for uni.😎📃
@fadiji09 I'm the latest steemian in the community.
I wish you what @flipstar wishes you 😎
Hope to see you guys visit my blog @udezee

You are great to keep up your education and help your family

I really appreciate your time going through the post...

Thanks for your contribution, also resteem or upvote as the case maybe @isteemithard

Cousin mi toh cute

Head swollen

@abuja-steem just upvoted and resteemed this post. Help us to do more by upvoting this comment

I wish you success, keep achieving on steemit.

Thanks for your contribution.

We are all achievers with steemit

I had to favorite professors from Nigeria, one taught me the basics in economics and the other was a professor of philosophy, theology, and psychology. Dr. Ojo had a Ph.D in theology, and two master degrees, he asked me to marry him. Oh gosh he was smart and good looking but I was not ready to marry. So I had to say no thank you. I still remember him with fondness. It seems all the Nigerians I meet are super smart people like you!

smile

Of course, we have great minds born of Nigeria blood doing great exploit in their chosen career.

And you turned down my country man request lol, that is polite of you, at least you had a focus then and you are not ready to compromise you dream for the immediate.

Thanks for seeing the good with Nigerians.

You will like to read a little about my city/tribe soon @reddust

This is deep and it reaches to the core of my being,

I love you bro

You are always a winner because you are candid in your writing. Good luck to you

Nice write-up. Keep your good and kind work up..Keep steeming

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63098.94
ETH 2621.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74