Minnow Of The Week: My Steem And I

in #minnowoftheweek7 years ago

Firstly I want to say a big thank you to @runicar for starting up this contest and providing the opportunity for my participation. So without any waste of time, let me go straight to the point.

INTRODUCING ME

My Name is Chibuike Chimaoge Chris, a 400 Level Computer Engineering Student in University of Uyo, Uyo, Nigeria. I also go by the nickname "ctrixx" which is simply a formulation from my three names all starting with letter 'C'. I am a graphics designer, a web developer, a poet(Mostly in spoken words) and also a dancer. Sometimes I wonder how i managed to get into all these things but they all come in handy.

MY STEEMIT JOURNEY

So I joined steemit in August 2017 but passively because i didn't really know what it was all about as at then and I abandoned it for a pretty long time which I'm actually regretting now. I basically started actively in December 2017 a few days after the Christmas day and i got really encouraged by my first payout and that really boosted my activities here. Though the later payouts have not been as good as the first but i believe i have enough inspiration to keep up the hard work and make a difference eventually. Well that's how it usually is as a minnow (at least most of us). Gradually I'm beginning to understand how to fit in and make impact through my positive contributions in the community.

MY GOALS & VALUES

Well, I joined Steemit majorly to share with others what i have inside of me. I believe that i definitely have a lot to give to my world and therefore I intent to impact people with the the content of my mind and inspire them to make a difference. Also, there's no harm in making a couple of bucks, so that counts.

Speaking about values, I want to give people here a particular mindset.. The mindset of success. I hope that through my contributions here, I'll be able to inspire people to keep trying and never give up because that's the mindset of a successful person. One is first a winner and a success inside before it shows on the outside.. Why I deserve to win this contest is not just because of my positive contribution and efforts in the steemit community (though it also counts) but rather because I look forward to bringing out the best in others by sharing the best of me with them.

As at now, I don't really have so much posts but taking from the flock, here's the link to my best.
https://steemit.com/poetry/@ctrixx/an-expose-on-life

Thanks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59112.75
ETH 2519.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47