MINNOW OF THE WEEK: THE BIRTH OF AN EXTRAORDINARY ENGINEER

WIN_20180122_14_37_39_Pro.jpg

(Drum Roll), ladies and gentlemen, introducing to you our upcoming electronics/computer engineer;
Ofoegbu Chimdalu, known as @benedictchiboyzz. I am a student of Electrical/Electronics engineering in Federal Polytechnic, Oko. I am a citizen of Nigeria, hailing from Urumuabiam, Ekuwusigo, Anambra state. I am currently on my OND program and in the 200 level of the program.

I love my field due to the fact that it gives me an edge in the electronics field as I get to experiment and try out theories in physics and chemistry outside an ideal environment. I am also into programming for electronics using the Arduino UNO kit with the ATMEGA 328P programmable IC.

I am also a very good writer as I do write up contents to be submitted for scholarships application.
Well hopefully during the course of my stay on this great platform, I will keep you all updated on my progress in my electronics programming.

When I first signed up for this platform, it took almost a week for my account to be approved. That really dulled my morale since my friend that introduced me to this platform, it took his account 2 days to be approved.
But when I got approved this January as of yesterday 22 january 2018, I had been fully oriented on the right attitude to have on this platform. I made my introductory post, though it didn’t earn me much but I loved it that I was enjoying every post I made as I was not looking at what I earn.

I do hope that with time I will establish myself on this platform and make engineering with electronics and programming known. I will post not to earn but to pass info and hope it will reach those who need it the most.
Since yesterday that I got into this platform, I have been going through quality posts mostly trending in technology, science, writing, cryptocurrency and many more and this has made love this platform the more due to the fact that people take their time to write up quality posts.

I subscribed for a data plan on my android phone and ever since yesterday I have not been offline steemit, technically I am getting addicted to steemit. On this platform I got to know about so many interesting and impactful people. Few of them I will mention towards the end of this post.

MY KNOWLEDGE OF THE EXISTENCE OF THIS PLATFORM

Initially when I was introduced by a friend (@chiboyzz) to steemit and the steem block chain, I was skeptical at first due to the scams existing on the internet where after earning you can’t cash out.

My interest picked up on this platform when my friend earlier mentioned cashed out 2.13 SBD which was worth around #4000 in Nigerian naira.

Later I signed up on the 11th of January 2018 but due to stretch of time in approving my account, I lost interest a bit. On the 22nd of January while I was busy scrolling through my e-mail inbox I saw the approval e-mail and that spiked my interest again. On before now my friend had coached me on the right attitude towards steemit and he also gave me tips on posting and earning.

MY JOURNEY ON STEEMIT

12512270_1733362126876826_2387496740564619386_n.jpg

So far I have had my eyes opened by this great platform not only in the aspect of using your writing skills to earn but also in the value and importance of cryptocurrency and tokens. My journey here has led me to meet very unique and inspiring people who have to great lengths to help me out.

15781325_1876206692592368_1377867678543210814_n.jpg

As an engineer in the field, though mostly into electronics and electronics programming for embed systems, I would say that steemit has been a very supportive and helpful platform.
Groups like @steemstem, @technology, @science and some other groups I am yet to discover offer great opportunities for engineers like me to showcase our talents. I also met people in the same field on this platform, and interacting with them, both those from abroad has widened my scope of knowledge.
On this platform I have discovered a wide range of personalities.

22539802_2030652000481169_7676042170767135088_n.jpg

PEOPLE THAT HAVE INFLUENCED MY LIFE ON THIS PLATFORM

I will start by recognizing @runicar, the great brain behind this contest. Another person I would love to recognize here is @surpassinggoogle, a man who has great love for minnows and has devoted his time and effort to making sure minnows thrive on steemit like any other person.
You all should know that @surpassinggoogle is the big brain behind the #untalentedadjustment contest from which many have earned something from, most especially the friend of mine that introduced me to this platform @chiboyzz(a big shout out to him).
Since I just joined this platform, I have only got to meet a few people, though with time, I do hope to meet more people and I will make sure to make them know on my blog.
At this point I must stop, since if I continue people might actually get bored reading, so here is a little list of people I would love to appreciate.
@surpassinggoogle, @runicar, @chiboyzz, @thankgodikkc, @wisiyke, @happymichael, @fessikay, and many more to come. I want to use this medium to appreciate you all. You all have been a great source of encouragement on this platform.
Thank you @runicar for this great opportunity to pour out my heart this much and for giving me such a great chance for improvement, I really do appreciate. Keep up the good work.

DQmdAMpE8hjPPtfQF5ZmDhUeWRTXbRbVRzDNrWXKi2HarGy_1680x8400.png

I am happy to participate in this contest . Thank you very much.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63476.83
ETH 3413.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50