Minnow of the Week: A spark of hope on steemit.

in #minnowoftheweek7 years ago (edited)

minnow-of-the-week-post.jpg

Photo credit to Martin Sattler

Introduction and my journey

Who am I?

I'm Silver Sten Kruus, a passionate self-taught designer from Estonia. I would call myself an entrepreneur as well but since I hate the word, I'll call myself a person who "does awesome shit with awesome people."

I'm currently 18 years old and go to high school. In addition to school, I am the next Local Committee Vice President of Talent Management at my local AIESEC entity. I also happen to be working on launching a company and a design agency. I also have a bigger project in the works with some people.

How did I get here?

I got introduced to Steemit by @jibspark a few months ago and my first post was on the 11th of December, 2017. I dabbled in a few areas of content and finally found my place with creative writing. Since I found my style of content, I've been hard at work making sure to post multiple times per week, aiming to keep my quality as high as possible and keeping the content fresh.

My first bit of success came with the help of someone from the Curie guild. I do not know who suggested my post to be there but I sincerely thank you, whoever you are. The post which was suggested to the Curie guild was my MacBook Pro thoughts post.

macbook-pro-post

MacBook Pro (15") 2017 - Thoughts after a month (and a bit)

Since that post, my follower base has slowly, but surely, increased and at the moment of writing this, I have 56 followers in total. I've learned a ton from writing on steemit and I'm very thankful for the opportunity.

Why do I write on steemit?

I have three "noble" goals on steemit:

  1. Share my thoughts on topics that I don't often get to share my thoughts about;
  2. Share my life experiences and what I've learned from those experiences;
  3. Share the knowledge that I have in hopes that it helps someone.

A less noble goal is to be able to support myself, in part, by writing on steemit since I'm near the start of my independent life and it'd be a great way to make some money on the side to support what I happen to be doing.

Why do I believe I deserve to win

I believe I deserve to win on the basis that my content is of consistent quality and I write my own content. I always strive for excellence (just happens to be one of the AIESEC core values as well) when writing, always looking for the next thing to write about.

I believe that by offering my perspective on matters in the world, I can bring value to this community.

The post I am most proud of

I believe that while the highest paid post is still the MacBook Pro thoughts post, the best post I've written is still my post about Estonia's digital systems, with my post "Money, people and motivation - you need at least two to succeed" coming in at a close second.

estonia-post

🇪🇪 e-Estonia - a (REAL) digital country running on the blockchain.

Sort:  

That is the best post in Steemit.. now I vote for you.. nice? :) vote

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 56989.27
ETH 2425.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39