You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Minnow of The Week Contest: This is Me in a Nutshell (+ My Thoughts on Steemit Thus Far)

in #minnowoftheweek6 years ago

It's honestly been awhile since I've heard a woman over 40 say they felt young. It doesn't surprise me at all that you would say that @byn but I think it's totally awesome that you know who you really are. I always have and will believe that age is a mindset. If you say you are old... you are! Age has physical consequences but it is not our identity.

And hey, on a random helpful note. I've been playing around with voting services lately. Check out @lay. It's an up voting service. Send between 1 and 10 SBD alongside your article link and you get a 200-270% return on an upvote. So far it's been working well for me and its easy to do. Wanted to share!

Sort:  

Oh, thanks for the tip! I will check that out. I've seen so many, I've just started to get overwhelmed by the voting services. It's good to hear from an actual user.

And yes! Age is a number. I definitely have never quite felt like I fit in the 'box' of pretty much any age I've been, especially as I get older. It's surprising to me when I meet people and find out they're my age when I thought they were much older!

Heard that! It's amazing how different you can appear when you stop acting your age

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61926.98
ETH 3060.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79