You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Rookie Mistakes on Steemit Part 2

in #minnowhelper7 years ago

Thanks for posting this. Today is my first day on Steemit so I've been doing my best to explore and interact to try and get to know the platform and the community. I thought it would be similar to reddit, but it's not. It's a fundamentally different experience, because there are incentives built in for people to post nice and constructive comments. I like the idea of dis-incentivizing trolling by making it expensive, but this was my first introduction to of the concept "bandwith".

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit, and thanks for reading my post. I only learned about bandwidth, when I exceeded it and then spent a day, trying to find out what to do. You may find, that you never have this problem, which is great, but I came across a few posts from people, having the same issue. That's what prompted me to write this.

It's a great community on here, and, although I only joined a couple of weeks ago myself, I've made some great friends. I'm sure you're going to have great fun, and if I can do anything to help, just give me a shout.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55789.30
ETH 2345.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31