You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Rookie Mistakes on Steemit Part 2

in #minnowhelper7 years ago

I've found that comment upvoting, even on well thought out ones, is becoming less and less common as the value of steem/sbd goes up. People are getting stingey (sp?) with votes and comments are where it's lacking the most. :-/

Sort:  

I didn't realise that, I guess I'm too new to have a basis for comparison. That's such a shame, when my vote counts for something, I like to show appreciation for both good posts and great comments. I think I'm unlikely to change on this score as, although money is nice, I much prefer to be part of a community that appreciates and supports each other. From what I gather, we need to be careful with our voting, too much and we'll run out of steam (pardon the pun), not enough and we'll lose voting weight, so there is still a good incentive to upvote valuable content/comments.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62149.46
ETH 2438.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68