You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Rookie Mistakes on Steemit Part 2

in #minnowhelper7 years ago

Huh, interesting! I've never managed to reduce my bandwidth below even 95%, so it's fascinating to me that people actually run up against the limit. You're probably right that it's a result of old Facebook habits.

Sort:  

That's brilliant. I wish I could have avoided the pitfalls, but I've always been one for doing things the hard way 😆. It's probably not a hugely common problem, but as new people are joining everyday, migrating from other social media sites, those bad habits are potentially going to be a stumbling block for new Steemians, not just in terms of bandwidth, but things like upvoting as well.

It's a major failing of the Steemit UI that people have to jump out to another site to see the status of their voting power. :/

I agree it's a pain in the neck. I imagine it's teething troubles. I know a lot of work goes on in the background to continually improve the user experience. I imagine, particularly as the site is growing rapidly, that there'll be a few more bumps in the road. We've joined this relatively early in it's evolution (just in time I suspect), it may require a little patience on our part, and some steep learning curves, but I can't help thinking it's going to be worth it. I think (although I'm not sure how yet), that you can give suggestions and ideas for improvements. I'll see if I can find out. It would be great to see things more streamlined in the future.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 61766.31
ETH 2428.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64