You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Strategies - Understanding Curation Rewards

in #minnowhelp6 years ago

I can't tell you how much I love this comment. Here is why - You have a well thought out criteria for how you spend your voting power on commenters. I wish that everyone would take some time and create (at least in their mind) a matrix for determining who gets their upvotes when commenting on their posts.

I plan to write a post on this sometime soon. I hope you won't mind me saving this comment.

I think it is important that people treat their votes like they do "real" money because they will be more valuable to Steemit in the long run (and likely make more friends and money here too). Before I buy a new phone, I make a list of ALL the things I want/need my phone to do. Only then do I consider where and on what I spend my money on.

Please keep coming back and posting comments - Yours are valuable to the discussion and to me. :)

Sort:  

Educating - expected conduct in Social Media to grow, one needs to "Float like a Butterfly - Sting like a Bee" - I believe that was Muhammed Ali's saying.

Everything is done at speed of late, not reading properly (or missing out golden nuggets in comments). Pick a topic you enjoy, become proactive in responding, show/share your knowledge, more people see/react to you.

  • Float like a Butterfly: Is in reading at least 10 posts per day.
  • Sting Like a Bee: Your response must leave the person feeling, satisfied, proud of their achievement, learnt something new, it must leave some form of impression.

Social Media, at this point in time captures and stimulates 2 of our major processors IMHO Engagement and Belonging, those two alone can roll out into massive discussion.

With AI arriving I suppose that will all change, as we are continuously evolving.

Thanks for your kind words, you are more than welcome to use any ideas 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68348.76
ETH 2644.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69