You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Strategies - Communities and Focus

in #minnowhelp6 years ago

When I read your post. I have to screenshot almost the whole articles, as if I don't want to miss out anything though I can bookmark it. I have a question, how important is it to join on discord channel? Is it alright if I put something like *"don't vote if you don't like my post, just leave your comment so I can do better in the future and I will vote yours if I like it, unless you have 500 SP and generous heart, thanks" *

Comment and post wouldn't waste the voting power, right? I read your strategies and I have to face the reality that I have to change my goal and habits in Steemit. Thank you.

Sort:  

Okay. Lots to cover here. First, thanks for the detailed comment, compliment and thoughtful questions.

Discord. Yes, you would be well advised to be somewhat active in Discord. There is a new Steem Messenger program that I will be reviewing this week and I will share my thoughts on it once I have some.

Your statement for your posts. I, personally have no problem with this statement and perhaps it will increase your engagement on your posts. Let me know how you think it is working.

The most important thing about your posts is that they have a target audience and that audience finds some value in them. That value might be advice, shared activities, research, etc. Then you want to get that post in front of people that you think are in your audience. Hopefully, they will comment, share it, and upvote it. One great way to do that is to feature these types of people in the #payitforward contest. Build relationships with them and THEIR followers. After all, you have shared interests.

Be thoughtful on how you use your vp so that you get some benefits. Example. Your small upvotes on my posts and comments get you you a better return than your investment. Find others like me that do the same.

So glad that you keep stopping by and posting comments. Wish you continued success.

So glad that you keep stopping by and posting comments. Wish you continued success.

you told me to do so through your post and I think I'm taking the right track to see how it's work. you are one in a hundred steemians I knew who answer my question, clearly (though it's hard for me to understand everything in a day). even someone that I knew in the real life and have a good chat with, never shows me the strategy like you do in your post, they don't even respond to my comments in 24 hours and they are too busy promoting steemit anyway.

Your statement for your posts. I, personally have no problem with this statement and perhaps it will increase your engagement on your posts. Let me know how you think it is working

I have to try to get a reaction, but I really knew my loyal viewers and upvoters... they will stay away from me forever hahahaha, while I haven't create any good post, yet. but I like to try, I will start by re-write your post in Bahasa Indonesia, not all of it for sure (I can't give advise for anyone while my SP only 1 digit). I can produce one handbook for minnow after reading your posts. I haven't make any positioning on who is my target audience. I shared my post on facebook, and you know what... they write a long threads comment there, but not here. maybe they are too busy to create good content rather than discuss anything about their own posts. I know this kind of Instagram and facebook posters because I've been one of them for 3 months.

I join Kryptonia to follow your trails! don't worry.. I am a nice stalker, won't bother you except for your votes and answer to my questions, lol. I will keep submit my entry in the PIF contest, that's one of my reason to keep on learn and write in english too, not to be a bounty hunter at all. I am about to try anything I can just to be a better content creator.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57346.65
ETH 3107.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40