You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Strategies - Communities and Focus

in #minnowhelp6 years ago (edited)

Definitely friend @energyaddict22, I identify with you. I have read a multitude of publications in both English and Spanish, and let me tell you that I consider yours as the most sincere until now.

Many of my followers consider me "Don Quixote", because I am always on the defensive, fighting for my values and in search of a fairer platform for all. I've got really trash post, just as you define it; and that junk content has taken a lot of money, while others, with good quality content and original, barely reaches 1 SBD, despite having obtained 250 votes or more.

Unfortunately, you are right, here many want to become rich without effort, they believe that by publishing a stupid photo they already made the profits of the day; they believe that by continuing to lick the fins of certain whales, they will get extra income.

I emphasize one of his publications with his preliminary comments at home. It's direct; I would say to him like the Hispanic saying "without hairs in the language"; and that really pleases me.

For being like you, I have been awarded Flags, touches of 1%, which initially threw my reputation in steemit to 18, but here I am, constant, attentive, collaborating, contributing daily my bit.

I have made comments, which have generated an immediate response from their alleged authors and followers; hahaha, people do not like criticism, they are not prepared for that. People want to hear only nice phrases like "good post", "I like your post very much", and so on, but when they are questioned, they jump fiercely. They want to receive many votes-maybe it's the culture they bring from Facebook. This has happened very frequently in Hispanic communities. In English-speaking communities, I have found the "vote by vote" culture, which I consider to be sick, meaningless.

I characterize myself for having a vocabulary, very different from the ordinary, my expressions never carry some course content, that pretend to offend others; hence, I like his direct frankness in addressing his readers. I have to learn a bit from that, the problem is that the Hispanic communities here in Latin America are offended very quickly when you question them, and when you use a more classical, scientific, technical vocabulary ... they get bored and feel offended; worse when you correct them.

Sorry, if I opened a bit of the subject, but these are important issues to consider, to whom they are addressed, because in recent months, the steemit community has grown dramatically, and a bulk of these new users, "bring the ranch in the head ", do not wake up so that they open their eyes and recognize that steemit in a world, multicultural, dynamic and capitalist community ...

Thank you for taking the time to manifest these realities.

Sort:  

Wow! Very detailed comment with lots of thoughts. Thanks for sharing. Here is what I would suggest. Don't waste your time curating/commenting on posts that you don't like or disagree with. Those people aren't likely going to change their habits or point of view.

Instead, find people that like the same things you do so that you can enjoy what you're reading, share your thoughts, support some like-minded people and grow your group of friends. This way you will avoid the "flagging" issue and make some positive relationships on Steemit. If you continue to produce interesting, quality content, these things will take care of themselves and you'll continue to grow your account.

Thanks again for following and for the compliments on my posts. I sincerely appreciate it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56934.21
ETH 3091.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38