MinnowBooster Competition: I'm All In!?

in #minnowbuster6 years ago (edited)

I would certainly like to drive more views, increase resteems and boost engagement on my blog! I've tried to do so with a few of my own fun challenges: #testicletuesday, #crappyday and my newest #revelationsunday.

But alas, I am just a tiny minnow swimming in a big pond where few people have noticed me.
(Insert tiny violin playing here). Sob!

Thanks giphy!

1.1. How you joined steemit

A Fellow Steemian turned me on. to Steemit. I was already sharing a lot of my original content on Facebook with only a select few family and friends. I keep that site locked down for privacy concerns. I was also blogging pretty anonymously on Wordpress.

This site has opened me up to a whole new audience. Sometimes there is an overlap when I share my photography but I am writing to different people, while earning off of my efforts.

40353188_138495483762180_6805624290398961664_o.jpg

Most importantly Steemit crosses all physical and cultural boundaries. I get to share my light with the world!

"This little light of mine, I'm gonna let it shine". (Almost everything reminds me of a song. And every song reminds me of something. Music is life.)

1.2. A little about what can be found on your blog

I hope you find my love of everything as well as my life philosophy and values well represented.

We are physical forces and what we touch, do and say has the ability to either harm or help. Our energies matter and we have a choice on where to focus them. I personally try to help others as much as I can and not harm. To "inspire love".

40337141_139404343671294_8510347744198524928_n.jpg

But...mistakes happen. No human is perfect. Our humanity and ability to learn is what separates us! We learn and make better choices next time, choices to love better and to harm less. I honor the imperfect soul that you are and ask that you honor mine back. Wouldn't life be so much simpler if we all followed the Golden Rule?

Sometimes though, I just post a pretty picture with a few words when I don't have time to slow down and think too hard...or don't have the desire.

Red-9100.jpg

1.3. How Minnowbooster has helped your Steemit career

I have honestly never used MinnowBooster but I might be swayed... I'm so new that I'm basically clueless as to what I am doing here besides just blogging. I need more education.

(Maybe I'm just basically clueless in general, but please!)

I never got to the using bots lessons from the Fellow Steemian. I am working hard to try and grow my account organically, like I do my gardens.

1.4. What you love about Minnowbooster and it's services

Look at my #revelationsunday post from the other day. Tell me why I'd love some fertilizer on my garden! Should I go All In?!

Since my tutu is at the cleaners right now @nelkeljdm all I have to go on is my amazing wit, with a mix of biting sarcasm and positive vibes. I hope to make my impression on Steemit and in the world with or without the tutu!

Follow me @unicornquiffe for more posts and my Sassy Gal Adventures series!

Photos captured with a Canon EOS T3 Rebel using a 28-135mm lens.
(no editing)

All rights reserved. ©2018.

Sort:  

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62549.96
ETH 3022.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67