You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Resource Credits Costs Tracking - 11/24

Welcome to steemit. I will say this, last year when I came onto steemit I was cautious about buying steem and powering up. Then everything jumped and I kicked myself for not buying more. Not saying to put more then you can afford to loose into steem, but if you think you can see yourself here long term you will be happy you made that investment. 150sp now at 40c is pretty cheap and easily I think we can bounce back to $2. Just my opinion, but think it's realistic.

Sort:  

True but with what we have seen, jumping to $2 is not very likely.

This is a true rollercoaster... And next time it jumps, I think STEEM will go to $15 or so.

It will probably be just for a short time, though... And then we'll crash to $1 again.

I agree! Thanks for the good vibes. I feel great about this platform, I like how mature and varied all the content is. Just wish there was more to read this week! And I KNOW other minnows would be happy to post if it wasn't so expensive for them to get SP in the first place with voting, let alone writing content.

What would be really cool is a chart where steemians can understand exactly how much resource credits a certain amount of SP gets them.

For example, right now to contrast the 21 SP for a 4.4 M recharge, my 170 SP (15 is delegated to me as a newcomer) gets a reccharge of 35 M a day. My maximum RC I can hold is 173 M.

That is a LOT of posts and it's still no where even close to Dolphin rates.

If more people understood how affordable it is and how much they get out of the platform for it, I think we could have a lot more people investing.

Interesting, maybe I can put a couple examples to show how many RC's can be had at different levels.

At even 100 SP I don't think people ever should run into any sort of RC issues unless they comment a ton. It's just the newest members that have issues. Right now that means a $35 investment to get 100sp and honestly you could do it with 50sp for most people, or $17.50. That isn't that much of an investment. Now when steem is sitting at $2-3 that starts to become a much harder number for people and that is when I'm really worried about how the RC's will effect things.

Side note, someone can least 50sp for 6 weeks to jump start their account right now for about 1.25 Steem or 45c. This would allow them to test things out without spending a ton of money.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62836.52
ETH 2558.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72