#MINNOWBOOTCAMP GUIDE for collecting "missed votes" with community voter bots! 😀 😁

I have been getting a lot of complaints lately of missed votes. The service I use is very reliable, but it was down for a short time recently. Could have been an upgrade, outage or who knows what. But I got more "where's my vote" than ever, so I decided to make this here "PSA" for my group. Feel free to link to it, re-Steem or whatever, we have a huge influx of new users and this needs to be common knowledge. At least for anyone in a community that uses any type of automated voting services/bots! 😎

IF YOU THINK (or know) YOUR VOTE WAS SKIPPED/MISSED/DELETED or w/e...

Try these steps:

  1. Check to see if enough time has elapsed since your last vote. The service I use has a non-adjustable timer, it is 24 hours and that means 24 HOURS!... not 23 hours and 59 minutes. So make sure your wait time has elapsed.
  2. ONCE the 24 hours has been verified, either by waiting or that is was already elapsed, perform what I call the "MINOR EDIT TRICK"
    This is very simple, just fix a typo, add some info, a space, a blank line, just something to "edit" the post even if it is already Perfect, and it rarely ever is ;) This will trigger the blockchain to send the post out as a new post, but all who have voted before will not be affected. The "skipped" vote is usually fixed with this trick 99.9% of the time. I have used it with every community bot I have ever been associated with, and it WORKS.
  3. If that does not work, check the web page or Discord of the auto-voter service, such as Steem Auto, Steem Dunk, Streemian (if anyone still uses that) or whatever it is. Some are privately operated with code hosted on a server, directly by the group in question. I know the 2 bots associated with #steemsilvergold are privately hosted.
  4. If all the above fails, contact the operator (ME) in their respective Discord. In my case, #minnowbootcamp
    I can then see if there is a problem on my end. But I am the "last resort" NOT THE FIRST!!! 😛 😜 😝
  5. PLEASE, PLEASE, PLEASE!!! Do not wait until a post has been bumped down your blog by newer posts, I will NOT go back and manually vote anything that was missed because you were not watching, and a few days go by. This does not actually work very well anyway, because it resets the 24 hour timer, (so your next post's vote will be delayed) and I have literally hundreds of Boot Campers to tend to. So keep on top of it and problems will be minimized!

😀 😁 😂 🤣

...........................................................................

Join the new @MBC-MEPS bot at Discord!

MBC DISCORD!



GET FREE COINS! and GET MORE FREEBIES!

Sort:  

I'm getting a headache reading the Steps, must be the lack of sleep..... Que Sera sera.

In Your Case, my Lovely Pirate Babe... Just contact me
😉 😊 😋 😎 😍 😘

😁

I Appreciate it but it's not worth your trouble. 💋

There is always a hiccup sometimes. It will always work out! Just keep doing what you are doing.

What's one vote on a men's life.

Almost Nothing... but what is a Penny's worth of Bitcoin lost in 2009???

😎

There is always a hiccup sometimes. It will always work out!

Double-post, double Votes! Thanks for hosting my beloved sonny-boy ;)

I am going to delete one of them I was unaware of it. It gave me a transaction failure. Not sure what to do!

Happens to me a lot! 😎

Was not intentional believe me
Said transaction error. Sorry!

NO!!! Leave it up, or the vote will be wasted!!!

😬 😰 😱



I am fine with it, Mike!!! 😎

I'm constantly editing my posts, all the way up to the last day, sometimes... And I have noticed an unexpected up-vote from time to time... Usually soon after I edit... Thanks for the information...

Same Here, which is a Nice Treat!

This post has received a 41.75 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @underground.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56552.34
ETH 2332.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35