You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Understanding MinnowBooster : How to Use MinnowBooster - 7 MinnowBooster Services You Should Know About!

very helpful to understand this service. thank you. I feel like the profitability has dropped. perhaps I'm not calculating it correctly tho. I have spent more SBD than I get back it seems. I transferred 0.500 SBD as a test and received 1.33$ on a upvote. now I could be wrong but that doesn't seem right with SBD worth around 6$. any input would be appreciated.

Sort:  

You'll get 37.5 % of 1.33 as SBD and 37.5 % of it as SP while the rest of 25 % will go to the voter (curator).

37.5 % of 1.33 is 0.499 SBD. So, you get your SBD back with som SP as well. Overall not a loss, if not profit. It Steem's price rises after the vote, you get more SBD because $ value increases, and vice versa.

Do read my recent post on reward distribution. You need to and it will help.

thank you for clearing that up for me. I think I understand now. i'll check that reward distribution post out too. thanks again.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98