A sweet little experience of "Delegated SP" from Minnowbooster and the potential benefits of "Delegated SP"

MB1.jpg

Good Day Everyone. Today I am going share my experience with delegated SP taken from Minnowbooster 2 days back. It has been more than 4 months in steemit so far and finally I have some decent SP(although delegated). So its a great feeling for minnows like me.

First of all I would like to thank this community for giving me a new dimension to my life. So my "thanksgiving" to steemit community, to my friends, to my followers. When I joined I always had a dream of having at least some decent SP to count on my upvotes. During the early stage I was not even aware that this facility is being served by Minnowbooster. Later on I could see that "Blocktrades" also jumped in to this service. Intially it was cheaper when "Blocktrades" started giving "delegated SP" but now its not that cheaper to the best of my understanding. Where as "Minnowbooster" which was not that cheaper earlier is now quite cheaper and attractive with their recent announcement. Thats is the reason why I finally decided to go for "delegated SP".

MB2.jpg

I request everyone whosoever are looking for "delegated SP" to do some mathematics and then consider the economy of taking delegated SP. At the same time I must clarify that I am not going to emphasize on the ROI of this "delegated SP" rather I would look to discuss something beyond ROI which is even important than your ROI and much more vital in the long run.

So let us have a comparative look on the "delegated SP" from Minnowbooster and Blocktrades.

mb6.jpg

Please note that I have compared between "Blocktrades" and "Minnowbooster" for a 185 delegated SP as base. This is for comparison only.

Ever since the bot service has emerged in this community there has been much of noise around ROI. And to be honest I am not really into it at the moment. I dont think with ROI mind set up one can survive in the long run. So lets come to the topic of discussion which is "delegated SP". I placed the request 2 days back and then I got a confirmation message from Minnowbooster and in few hours the order got processed and finally I have now 1870 delegated SP. I paid 40.45 STEEM for this 1870 delegated SP and the experience was quite awesome. for the first time I have a feeling like "as if I am a small Dolphin".

For taking a lease of SP from Minnowbooster you have two options and you can try either of them.

(1) Go to minnowbooster.net and then click on "Lease from Bot" and then fill the details like "username", "SP wanted", "nos of weeks" and the "required amount of steem to pay" and then by navigating through steemconnect you can place the request for delegated SP.

(2) Second option to take "delegated steem" is rather simplest, simply tranfer the required amount of steem to Minnowbooster and in the memo filed simply write the number of weeks.

MB4.jpg

Example:-


If you want to take 185 SP for 4 weeks, then send 4 STEEM to Minnowbooster and write "4" in the memo field.

Current Rate of Individual Delegation :-


If you are looking for 4 week or more then the rate is 185 SP per steem per week. Earlier it was 150 SP per steem per week and this is really a premium rate and most economical at the moment.

If you are looking for less than 4 weeks then the rate is 75 SP per steem per week. Earlier also it was same. So no change for delegation less than 4 weeks.

Whenever we pay something monetarily then suddenly the first aspect that comes into picture is ROI. Although with the current price of "delegated SP" it is profitable, there are numbers of better and greater benefits to look beyond ROI.

MB5.jpg

I have had some deep observation in this community and so many experiment and analysis I have made by my own and I can certainly say that it is SP(STEEM POWER) which counts for an individual. Without steem power it is really a tough task to pave smoothly. Please note that "The original authors and good content writer are always respectable and will have the attention in this community and in no way I am trying to demoralize anyone". I am just saying that for an average steemian, it is better to have a decent amount of SP in place to have further influence in this community.

Observations:-

(1) People used to follow Dolphins and Whales. So generally those who have high amount of SP will have more number of follower naturally.(Here natually means the user dont have to put any special effort to make more number of followers)

(2) When you have a decent amount of SP, you can see that the number of participants in your comment section has suddenly increased.(However many participants in the comment section participate with a hope to get some upvote)

(3) Suddenly you can feel your presence in this community if you have a decent amount of SP. Because people will follow you, will participate in your post. (Whether they give a plastic smile or organic smile, it does not matter)

MB3.jpg

So these passive or indirect benefits of having "delegated SP" will be helpful in your journey in the long run. Because normally if you take delegated SP for a short stretch like 1 or 2 months, the people who have followed you and who have regularly participated in your blog are not going to stop or unfollow when you dont have those Steem Power.

Therefore the required momentum a steemian needed can be brought about by "delegated SP" and this is what the theme of this article is all about. For every new steemian this "delegated SP" will do wonder for his/her journey and they will really feel the transition from minnow to a dolphin very smooth.

Once you made the base then you can further improvise or optimize your activity in this community and once you have those connections and base then you will get further motivation to stay afloat and that is what I have experienced and I am experiencing.

Conclusion

The engagement in this community is much more important to set the journey of steemian in steemit. And this engagement can be stimulated through delegated SP. Those who dont have enough amount of STEEM to have their own SP(a decent amount), can take this "delegated SP" offered by Minnowbooster or Blocktrades. However I can see that one can get "delegated SP" at a premium rate from "Minnowbooster" and thats why I have mentioned about minnowbooster exclusively. Please dont downvote me. I am not promoting for anyone and I am just sharing my experience and the importance of "delegated SP" for a minnow like me. This I am saying because I can see a war is going on from last couple of days and I dont think I have put anything wrong in this article, which has adverse effect to STEEM ECOSYSTEM. I see "delegated SP" as the way to peddle up the journey in this community for minnows.


That's all for the day. Thank you so much for reading my article, please do participate in the comment section.

Follow : @sthitaprajna


signature_3.gif

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by sthitaprajna from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Congratulations @sthitaprajna! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Great post on steam power delegation. I hadn't thought about the ancillary benefits of having a large SP balance and attracting other users as a result. It makes a lot of sense and has to add to the overall ROI of leasing SP.

I'd like to hear more about the overall return you're receiving, though. Perhaps in a future post...

Sure...I will post about that...thank you for visiting my blog.

This post has received gratitude of 8.66 % from @appreciator thanks to: @sthitaprajna.

I'm new as well, slowly trying to build my SP. I've not used any of the Bots before and haven't quite made up my mind on how I feel about them. Thank you, though, for this very informative post. I thought you were quite sincere and impartial, simply stating your personal experiences. I do plan to look into the plans now after reading the benefits gained from having higher delegated SP, so thx once more :)

Ok ..you are most welcome and yes SP is much more important in our journey particularly being a minnow

This post was promoted with @monitorcap traffic bot & STEEM promotion service.

Send MIN. $1 SBD to @monitorcap bot with your link in MEMO field
and recieve upvotes & resteems for your posts. @monitorcap - where 'seen' matters !

This post was promoted with @monitorcap traffic bot & STEEM promotion service.

Send MIN. $1 SBD to @monitorcap bot with your link in MEMO field
and recieve upvotes & resteems for your posts. @monitorcap - where 'seen' matters !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 58254.01
ETH 2971.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89