Looks like someone found a way around minnow booster’s limitsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #minnowbooster7 years ago

Screen Shot 2017-10-21 at 14.09.23.png

Screen Shot 2017-10-21 at 14.09.54.png

Screen Shot 2017-10-21 at 14.10.09.png

Sort:  

Thanks @bulleth & @snowflake. These accounts are buried in my todo list somewhere. Abusing @minnowbooster just raised them to the top of the list.

Limits are per account. These are multiple accounts.

Real question is: is pay to boost a post really a good way to curate, evaluate, promote and reward quality?

It's the same person behind those accounts, there are hundreds of them. This thing has been going on for a few days already.

Nice work noticing that @snowflake!

Hello you have reason, I saw the post from your wife they filled it spamming, people with account fictitious with upvotes negative in her first post, I think that somebody should moderate this

@fitzgibbon - in my opinion no, pay to boost a post is not a good way to curate, evaluate, promote and reward quality? Besides, the "boosts" I have seen on most posts are laughable.

I have to agree with you @leoplaw, I was a regular user of both rando and Minnowbooster, I've decided to go cold turkey and no longer pay for upvote services. I wonder if I'll get the shakes tonight when I come down off that SBD high?

Ha ha! =)

Grab a coffee and go comment, upvote and reshare on some good quality posts and you'll still get your SBD hit, and likely get more followers. ;-)

That is exactly what I'm doing :)

Then you are bound to succeed on Steemit! =)

Ok the example clear is someone make a good post and take hours writing and does not work and only get a simple upvote I believe that Steemit does not have a guide for new steemians

Thanks for the headsup @snowflake, I've notified the directors and SteemCleaners ... we can blacklist the accounts, but a flag session is the best option ... if it becomes unprofitable they won't bother

Can't @minnowbooster just unvote given that it's a clear example of a breach of their terms. It would put an end to this very quickly.

That is something we are currently discussing. Do we have to refund them the SBD? What constitutes a breach of our terms? Input would be good :)

I have a suggestion. If it's a clear violation of terms of service. The payments are forfeit and donated to a Steem related charity that is unrelated to minnow booter. That would eliminate any appearance of impropriety while providing a strong disincentive to such douchebaggery.

This is definitely a good idea but means Minnowbooster has to pay for each abuser. If we just unvote them it is neutral to us. As we have already cast the vote and we don't get that back.

I didn't realise that you don't get the power back when you unvote. That's a new one for me!

Perhaps a neutral solution would be to keep the SBD but to reduce the upvote down to being equal to the SBD transfered. And to ban the account from future services.

Problem is once we voted we can't change the amount. So we would have to review all upvotes before we hand them out. That means days of delay and lots of work. So not possible.

Unvoting is free for us in the sense that we loose curation. Changing the percentage costs us a second vote, as it is unvoting and then casting a new vote.

I saw it many time in the hot section and I was wondering what was this crap ! Now I know thank to you lol. Nice catch !


This post was resteemed by @steemitrobot!
Good Luck!

Resteem your post just send 0.100 SBD or Steem with your post url on memo. We have over 2700+ followers. Take our service to reach more People.

Pro Plan: just send 1 SBD or Steem with your post url on memo we will resteem your post and send 10 upvotes from our Associate Accounts.

The @steemitrobot users are a small but growing community.
Check out the other resteemed posts in steemitrobot's feed.
Some of them are truly great. Please upvote this comment for helping me grow.

I'm going to start flagging these. Quit spamming.

He is creating multiple accounts he should be put in check

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60256.67
ETH 2327.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46