You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Minnowbooster and Smartsteem, which one to go for vote-selling?

in #minnowbooster6 years ago

Why is the ROI so slow for selling votes. I believe is it twice as profitable or more to delegate SP through minnowbooster lease market at 30% plus.

Just trying to maximize my investment in the Steem platform and do not have the time to curate all day. I am fairly certain vote selling is more profitable than following curation trails on Steemauto but if anyone has more resources I would appreciate it.

Sort:  

Vote-selling seems lower because it got the unpredictable income of curation reward. But without the drawback of SP delegation which need 7 days to cooldown.

And even in SP delegation @smartsteem is more in advantage: Best revenue of SP delegation, Minnowbooster or Smartsteem?

Thanks for the delegation comparisons. In your example Smartsteem was paying about 38% APR simple interest. Correct me if I am wrong, I believe Smartsteem delegation returns are variable. If you have evidence of their historical delegation APR I would appreciate it.

Is there a calculator or some other way to estimate the vote selling rewards? From other readings it seems like curation rewards are about 15% of the post value (I think themarkymark provided that data). Although the individual curation ratio would be impossible to predict I suppose. I wonder what percentage the last up voter receives in curation rewards.

Additionally, I can not find any information on how the vote selling values SBD. Is it variable based on current market rates or is it always static at $1. Steem really needs to get rid of SBD if the price will not be maintained at $1... just adds some much complication to every operation.

Have no evidence to prove that claim anyway. It doesn't matter how bots value SBD, I use it if I think the calculated revunue justifies my cost.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59466.22
ETH 2616.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44