You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: MinnowBooster Spam Detector Online!

Steem Power is what determines how valuable your upvote is...for instance, my voting weight right now is 2,280 Steem Power...when my voting power is at 100%, a single upvote from me comes to about $0.65 cents USD (US Dollars)...if I leased another 2,280 Steem Power from someone, then my upvote at 100% would be at least $1.30 USD (under the current market prices)...when you upvote a post, comment, or reply, you also receive compensation for content curation...the more SP you have the more curation compensation you can expect when payouts for upvotes come due...I hope this doesn't add to the confusion...

Sort:  

I get that part, pretty much, I think...just think it is odd that one can lease more. Wouldn't it be better for someone to have a bunch and keep it? Why would they let it go? How do you do a transaction to lease more? What makes it mandatory to give it back? What makes it worth anything to pay something to lease SP--I know that you get rewards for your curation, but how long does it take to add up to what you are paying to lease the SP? How long do you lease it for?

It all sounds so complicated to me. I guess I am gonna keep plugging along, trying to get my stuff re-steemed (and maybe occasionally boosted) so I get followers. Luckily I have a couple good followers already, I think that will help me to get recognized. I get too flummoxed by much more.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64038.31
ETH 3137.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86