Minnowbooster Update Seems Another Flap, Beware!

There's nothing wrong in doing updates to improve the performance of the system or to secure it's not being abused but when things turn into something you're not expecting, then maybe you should think if you really did it right.


photo credit: https://pixabay.com/en/fist-strength-anger-tear-breeze-1148029/

Minnowbooster which is one of the popular bot here in steemit and sad to say, it seems that they're starting to have so many problems with their so called update. If you haven't read the latest post of Minnowbooster yet, then you should read it to understand it better.

Here's the link to minnowbooster latest update

I get it, you're trying to "improve" your system.

The sad news is, your system itself is the one that makes other users be on the blacklist even if they're not using bots to buy votes from minnowbooster. One of my friend has been blacklisted and I'm very sure he's not using bot and all his votes are being done manually. He doesn't even have a single clue how programming works.

So I'm writing this post to warn those who are using minnowbooster and their autopromote feature on comments. It seems they have messed up their coding again acting to be smart and righteous. I think it's better to turn off your auto promote feature in your minnowbooster account to avoid being blacklisted wrongly by the system. You don't want that to happen to you do you?

I have to say, the programming for the anti-abuse thing of minnowbooster has really been a mess. It's better to stay away from it until they fixed their issues. Some users are also affected by this though I don't know if they're telling the truth that they're not using bots to buy votes but with my friend's case, I'm 100% sure he's not using any bot. All his votes are being bought manually but the system still blacklisted him maybe because his auto promote in comments was on.

Message to Minnowbooster: Messing up the coding won't help you get supply for your upvote. Why not provide better perks to be more competitive than what other bots are offering so that you'll be on top again when it comes to "good service". Again, it's better not to fix what's not broken

I'm just very disappointed because I thought you're the best, but I guess it's not the case now. It seems whoever is doing your codes doesn't really know what he's doing. The programming is so poor and you need to fix it.

Sort:  

attract friends. thank you

I've never tested bots, I don't even know how it works. I've been going these days to see if I've start researching, but I'm glad you're letting people know about the latest issues with the booster.

Thanks for everything :)

Good information, you have to be aware about it and avoid bad propaganda. Thanks for sharing, I will follow you.
I invite you to visit my profile and have your support. Thank you.

Thanks for everything

I wonder if @surpassinggoogle bot still works.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63098.06
ETH 2563.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83