Let's Expose the real return from @minnowbooster and any other pay services

in #minnowbooster7 years ago

I can't really see why you will buy upvotes or delegate steem power or Buy Delegated steem power

I have Delegated 20 Steem Power to @minnowbooster to test their service
image
Basically after delegating 20 Steem Power for daily payments in sbd from @minnowbooster
I got the following results

In my first day I got 0.028 sbd
In my second day I got 0.017 sdb
I made fast a calculation
And it turned out that at that current price I should
have normally got If I used the 20 Steem Power myself about 0.040 sbd in the first day
And about 0.035 in the second day because the Steem price dropped

So basically I have lost 0.030sbd
Not a good business isn't it?

In regards to Delegating steem power is clearly not worth it if you are an active user

Buying steem power
For buying 100 Steem power you will receive for one week 6500 steem power Delegated to your account
Now let's calculate a bit
See on the calculator you get from 6500 steem power at the actual steem price an upvote at 100% weight of $1.10
image
So in the first instance let's you paid 100steem dollars

For efficiency
So basically you have 10 upvotes a day at a weight of 100% that is $11

Multiplied by 7 days and you get $77 dollars
Let's buy steem with $77
Steem is $1.17
So you will buy 65.81 steem
Therefore a loss of 34.19steem
A loss of one wee of work too
So do you value your 7 days of work at - 34.19 steem
You work an extra week to Pay not to earn hmm
That doesn't sound good

The only thing that is somehow good if you want to think about it as that you buy that steem power to make your self more visible around
Like upvoting Others to bring you some more Followers
What happens when you run out of that steem power is that people usually follow those that actually pay for their comments I guess
So good luck with holding on your followers after that

Paying for upvotes again I can't really see it great

Because you get those upvotes for free if you do your research a bit better

If you post from Esteem not always but probably about 50% of the time you post you get upvotes from esteem team

Or if you register with @minnowsupport you get free upvotes every 12 hours

If you comment from chainbb or eostalk.io you might get upvoted by their team as well

I just don't see why pay to earn when you are already investing lots of time on Steemit
Get paid for your time
DON'T PAY FOR IT!

I hope I haven't upset anyone
But more I hope I have helped understand that your time costs money too

If you have had a great time and made rewards over that 100 Steem that you paid please comment and let me know

Or please write down your experience with them so we can let everyone know how it actually works

Thank you very much for reading

Keep it up and get Rewarded for you time!

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by helpcryptocurrency from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Good analysis. Thank you for sharing I was about to try it, to see if it is worth it. But with your detailed analysis I think I know what I want now.
Again thanks for sharing.

You are welcome

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70351.33
ETH 3563.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.72