You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Minnowbooster - the new censorship tool on steemit?

in #minnowbooster6 years ago

Hmm, this bothers me greatly. I started selling my SP to them a couple of weeks ago and have been happy with my returns, but this worries me. I have wondered for some time now why you can rarely buy an upvote for more than 6 or 7 cents. I know they pay better than others out there, but it still seems like there is so many funds going to them and so little coming out. Now with this happening, I am going to have to rethink my own investment into them.

There is a part of me that thinks all of this bot stuff is just making the bot owners rich. By the time you convert the earnings from dollar to Steem, it costs you money every single time. The only way it does you any good is if your post happens to catch a whales eye who likes your post and give you a good upvote. But that happens so rarely that 99.9% of the people buying upvotes are losing money.

I hate hearing this and wish you did not have to go through this. But I think you for talking about so we can all make informed decisions.

Sort:  

I agree, the bot owners are making out from this. My initial hope was to help new steemians make a penny or two to help keep them motivated and grow the platform. I stopped my vote selling and will just use my voting power to support those who support me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67695.76
ETH 3822.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65